Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

Before She Ignites Review

Before Mira Minkoba is the Hopebearer. Since the day she was born, she’s been told she’s special. Important. Perfect. She’s known across the Fallen Isles not just for her beauty, but for the Mira Treaty named after her, a peace agreement which united the seven islands against their enemies on the mainland. But Mira has… Continue reading Before She Ignites Review

Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

Mask of Shadows Review

Perfect for fantasy fans of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo, the first book in this new duology features a compelling gender fluid main character, impressive worldbuilding, and fast-paced action. Sallot Leon is a thief, and a good one at that. But gender fluid Sal wants nothing more than to escape the drudgery of life… Continue reading Mask of Shadows Review

Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

First We Were IV Review-We Need To Think This Through…

A group of friends start a secret society in this out-of-control thriller from the author of The Telling and The Creeping that examines the all-consuming love of lifelong friendship—and what someone is capable of when they’re afraid of losing it. Izzie loves nothing more than her three best friends, Viv, Graham, and Harry, and the… Continue reading First We Were IV Review-We Need To Think This Through…

Book Reviews · Briannas Reviews

Daughter of the Burning City Review

I received this ARC from Miss Print’s Arc Adoption in exchange for an honest review. This doesn’t not change my review in any way. When I first read the synopsis for Daughter of the Burning City, I was sold. Match that with the SUPER beautiful cover, and I was double sold. I knew I had… Continue reading Daughter of the Burning City Review

Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

Letters to the Lost (Where Are My TISSUES?) Mini Review

Juliet Young always writes letters to her mother, a world-traveling photojournalist. Even after her mother’s death, she leaves letters at her grave. It’s the only way Juliet can cope. Declan Murphy isn’t the sort of guy you want to cross. In the midst of his court-ordered community service at the local cemetery, he’s trying to… Continue reading Letters to the Lost (Where Are My TISSUES?) Mini Review

Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

Words on Bathroom Walls Review

Fans of More Happy Than Not, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and It’s Kind of a Funny Story will cheer for Adam as he struggles with schizophrenia in this brilliantly honest and unexpectedly funny debut. Adam has just been diagnosed with schizophrenia. He sees and hears people who aren’t there: Rebecca, a beautiful girl… Continue reading Words on Bathroom Walls Review

Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

The Love Interest Mini Review

There is a secret organization that cultivates teenage spies. The agents are called Love Interests because getting close to people destined for great power means getting valuable secrets. Caden is a Nice: the boy next door, sculpted to physical perfection. Dylan is a Bad: the brooding, dark-souled guy who is dangerously handsome. The girl they… Continue reading The Love Interest Mini Review

Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

The Sandcastle Empire DNF Review

When all hope is gone, how do you survive? Before the war, Eden’s life was easy—air conditioning, ice cream, long days at the beach. Then the revolution happened, and everything changed. Now a powerful group called the Wolfpack controls the earth and its resources. Eden has lost everything to them. They killed her family and… Continue reading The Sandcastle Empire DNF Review

Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

Violet Grenade Mini Review- It Was Explosive

Domino: A runaway with blood on her hands. Cain: A silent boy about to explode. Madam Karina: A woman who demands obedience. Wilson: The one who will destroy them all. When Madam Karina discovers Domino in an alleyway, she offers her a position at her girls’ home in secluded West Texas. With no alternatives and… Continue reading Violet Grenade Mini Review- It Was Explosive