Book Reviews · Briannas Reviews

Sawkill Girls Audiobook Review

I just realized I never posted my Sawkill Girls review here, so here it is xD 12 Hours and 58 Minutes Fans of Victoria Schwab, Nova Ren Suma, and Netflix’s hit show Stranger Things will crave this frightening stand-alone contemporary teen horror novel about three girls who take on an insidious monster that preys upon… Continue reading Sawkill Girls Audiobook Review

Book Reviews · Briannas Reviews

The Luminous Dead Mini Review!

A thrilling, atmospheric debut with the intensive drive of The Martian and Gravity and the creeping dread of Annihilation, in which a caver on a foreign planet finds herself on a terrifying psychological and emotional journey for survival. When Gyre Price lied her way into this expedition, she thought she’d be mapping mineral deposits, and that her biggest problems would be… Continue reading The Luminous Dead Mini Review!

Book Reviews · Briannas Reviews

The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy (Montague Siblings #2)

The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy (Montague Siblings #2) 5/5 thank you Edelweiss for the review copy 🙂 Because this is an arc these quotes might be changed by the time the book actually comes out so please keep that in mind. Here’s my review for book one: The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and… Continue reading The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy (Montague Siblings #2)

Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

Forest of a Thousand Lanterns Review

An East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend about one peasant girl’s quest to become Empress–and the darkness she must unleash to achieve her destiny. Eighteen-year-old Xifeng is beautiful. The stars say she is destined for greatness, that she is meant to be Empress of Feng Lu. But only if she embraces the… Continue reading Forest of a Thousand Lanterns Review

Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

Girls Made of Snow and Glass Review

Frozen meets The Bloody Chamber in this feminist fantasy reimagining of the Snow White fairytale At sixteen, Mina’s mother is dead, her magician father is vicious, and her silent heart has never beat with love for anyone—has never beat at all, in fact, but she’d always thought that fact normal. She never guessed that her father cut out… Continue reading Girls Made of Snow and Glass Review