Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

Letters to the Lost (Where Are My TISSUES?) Mini Review

Juliet Young always writes letters to her mother, a world-traveling photojournalist. Even after her mother’s death, she leaves letters at her grave. It’s the only way Juliet can cope. Declan Murphy isn’t the sort of guy you want to cross. In the midst of his court-ordered community service at the local cemetery, he’s trying to… Continue reading Letters to the Lost (Where Are My TISSUES?) Mini Review

Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

Words on Bathroom Walls Review

Fans of More Happy Than Not, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and It’s Kind of a Funny Story will cheer for Adam as he struggles with schizophrenia in this brilliantly honest and unexpectedly funny debut. Adam has just been diagnosed with schizophrenia. He sees and hears people who aren’t there: Rebecca, a beautiful girl… Continue reading Words on Bathroom Walls Review

Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

Amina’s Voice Mini Review-Sing it Girl!

A Pakistani-American Muslim girl struggles to stay true to her family’s vibrant culture while simultaneously blending in at school after tragedy strikes her community in this sweet and moving middle grade novel from the award-winning author of It’s Ramadan, Curious George and Golden Domes and Silver Lanterns. Amina has never been comfortable in the spotlight.… Continue reading Amina’s Voice Mini Review-Sing it Girl!

Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

Confessions of a High School Disaster Review

Summary from goodreads.com In the tradition of Bridget Jones’s Diary, a lovably flawed high school student chronicles her life as she navigates the highs and lows of family, friendship, school, and love in a diary that sparkles with humor and warmth. I’m Chloe Snow, and my life is kiiiiind of a disaster. 1. I’m a… Continue reading Confessions of a High School Disaster Review

Book Reviews · Briannas Reviews

The Education of Margot Sanchez Mini Review -AMAZING!

I just want to say thank you to Simon and Schuster for the surprise book mail 🙂 this does not change my review of this book, but it was definitely a book I was super excited to read! As a side note, I sometimes have a hard time reviewing contemporary because I don’t know what… Continue reading The Education of Margot Sanchez Mini Review -AMAZING!

Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

City of Saints and Thieves Review

In the shadows of Sangui City, there lives a girl who doesn’t exist. After fleeing the Congo as refugees, Tina and her mother arrived in Kenya looking for the chance to build a new life and home. Her mother quickly found work as a maid for a prominent family, headed by Roland Greyhill, one of… Continue reading City of Saints and Thieves Review

Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

Norse Mythology Review

Introducing an instant classic—master storyteller Neil Gaiman presents a dazzling version of the great Norse myths. Neil Gaiman has long been inspired by ancient mythology in creating the fantastical realms of his fiction. Now he turns his attention back to the source, presenting a bravura rendition of the great northern tales. In Norse Mythology, Gaiman… Continue reading Norse Mythology Review

Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

X-Files Agent of Chaos Review

How did Fox Mulder become a believer? How did Dana Scully become a skeptic? The X-Files Origins has the answers. The X-Files Origins: Agent of Chaos explores the teen years of Fox Mulder, the beloved character depicted in the cult-favorite TV show The X-Files. His story is set in the spring of 1979, when serial… Continue reading X-Files Agent of Chaos Review

Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

The Dreamer (Dream On!) Review

A fight. That is the common denominator in all of Matt Schwartz’s life-changing events. There are ones he’ll never remember and there are those he’ll never forget. As he pursues his dream, he finds out that the most important ones don’t involve his fists but the people he cares about the most. But what is… Continue reading The Dreamer (Dream On!) Review