Memes

Ten Books We Read In One Sitting-Top Ten Tuesday #67

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish who can be found here!!!!!!!!

Happy Tuesday, this weeks theme is all about books we’ve read in one sitting (or something along those lines). Here’s our list of 10 books we’ve read rather quickly.

1. Caraval by Stephanie Garber

I wasn’t a big fan of this one, for BOTH Brianna and I it fell victim of the hype train. The cover is pretty though 🙂

2. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Carry On was a twist on common themes in young adult books, it was original and Brianna LOVED it!

3. The Seafarers Kiss by Julia Ember

This one comes out in May but you NEED to pre-order it ASAP because it’s got MERMAIDS, a f/f relationship, and MERMAIDS. Did I mention mermaids because I loooove books with mermaids in them xD

I’ll be screaming about this book for ages to come.

Having long-wondered what lives beyond the ice shelf, nineteen-year-old mermaid Ersel learns of the life she wants when she rescues and befriends Ragna, a shield-maiden stranded on the mermen’s glacier. But when Ersel’s childhood friend and suitor catches them together, he gives Ersel a choice: say goodbye to Ragna or face justice at the hands of the glacier’s brutal king.

Determined to forge a different fate, Ersel seeks help from Loki. But such deals are never as one expects, and the outcome sees her exiled from the only home and protection she’s known. To save herself from perishing in the barren, underwater wasteland and be reunited with the human she’s come to love, Ersel must try to outsmart the God of Lies.

You can preorder it from Amazon, Barnes&Nobels, or The Book Depository!

4. Norse Mythology by Neil Gaiman

Before Norse Mythology, I had never read a book by Neil Gaiman. But I instantly fell in LOVE with how he wrote the stories even if it was kind of more tell-y than show-y. Norse Mythology was SO good and it was SO interesting to read more of Thor and Loki outside of the Marvel Universe. It was also interesting to see how different things originated!

5. The Female of the Species by Mindy McGinnis

I really REALLY enjoyed this book because it held nothing back. Though I always add a TW for rape and animal abuse (if I remember correctly). The Female of the Species will probably always be one of my top favorite books.

6. Allegedly by Tiffany D. Jackson

This book was pretty depressing for me to read since I was already feeling down in the dumps. But Allegedly was certainly twisty!

7. Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Cordova

I will never not be talking about this book either, will I xD? Labyrinth Lost was a magical journey, I loved it so much.

8. Vicarious by Paula Stokes

This book was FILLED with twists, shocking turns and some serious action packed scenes. Once I started reading it, I couldn’t put it down. I can’t wait for the second book!

9. The Princess Saves Herself In This One by Amanda Lovelace

The Princess Saves Herself in This One was so emotional and powerful and AMAZING. It’s a poetry book that made me want to cry, it was that good!

10. The Education of Margot Sanchez by Lilliam Rivera

I really enjoyed this book 🙂 Sometimes I’m iffy on contemporary stories, but The Education of Margot Sanchez was really well written, and hard to put down.

What books have you read in one sitting? 🙂

5 thoughts on “Ten Books We Read In One Sitting-Top Ten Tuesday #67

Leave a Reply

