Random Stuff

The Flaming Aces and Arrows Anthology!

Hey guys πŸ˜€

If you’re on twitter, you might’ve seen the news a bit early, but I’m excited to announce that I’m working on a, once super secret project, that is now public!

πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

I can barely contain my excitement here!

For the last few days, I’ve been planning an anthology with TS, and Ceillie, and we are ready to open up The Flaming Aces and Arrows Anthology for submissions!

The Flaming Aces and Arrows anthology is seeking both fiction and non-fiction in any genre, poetry included, but we encourage you to check out the website (which can be found here) for more information.

That’s right! You can write any genre. Have you ever wanted to see an aro character in a fantasy setting? An ace character in space? Heck yeah πŸ˜€

The writers who are picked to star in the anthology will be paid through a Kickstarter campaign and the remaining proceeds will be donated to The Trevor Project with the intention of expanding aromantic and asexual spectrum awareness, visibility and education.

The deadline is June 15th, and we are very excited to read your stories πŸ™‚

This project has been so much fun to work on, and I’ve enjoyed every moment, and I can’t wait to enjoy your submissions as well.

If you have any questions, feel free to email flamingacesandarrows@gmail.comΒ or comment below and I’ll answer them for you πŸ™‚

I AM SO EXCITED GUYS I CAN’T STOP SMILING :D!

2 thoughts on “The Flaming Aces and Arrows Anthology!

  1. SO COOL!!! I would definitely read this! Being ace myself, the representation is just too limited, there is almost no book to be found with great representation (and in which the ace/aro character is not portrayed as a feeling-less creature).

    Like

Leave a Reply

