Memes

10 Underrated Books We Love in Specific Genres – Top Ten Tuesday #64

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish!

Top+Ten+TuesdayToday, since it’s Valentines day and we don’t have a lot of OTPs, Ships, and we aren’t that big on romance… we decided to spread the love to ten underrated books we adore and separate them by genres. There’s a lot of underrated books out there, so instead of hyping up already huge and popular books, we focused on a few others πŸ™‚ please enjoy! The titles link to the book’s goodreads page of you’re curious about them.

 

Magical Realism

vassa the night

Vassa in the Night: I love magical realism so I have no idea why I haven’t read more. When I read the synopsis for this book I IMMEDIATELY put a hold on it at the library because it sounded too good to be true. AND IT WAS! I loved Sarah Porter’s writing, and the crazy, whimsical, amazing world she created for this book. I loved everything about it πŸ™‚ it’s one of my all time favorites!

What are some magical realism books I should read? I need more XD

 

Science Fiction

scifi

The Thousandth Floor: This book was INCREDIBLE. I received an eARC from NetGalley and read it in one sitting. I could not put it down! The writing was fantastic and the world was so amazing, it’s supposed to be a tv show and I have good feelings about that πŸ™‚

Beyond the Red: This book is so underrated and I don’t know why??? This is another book I devoured because of the story and writing, it was too good for words. Hello, I recommend this one a LOOOOOOT

Vicarious: I’m seeing a theme with these three books 😐 because I also devoured this book in one sitting. I literally sat down for an entire day (because I’m a slow reader) to finish this book. The story was sosososo good and I can’t wait to read the next one!

 

Paranormal

supervision-alison-stine

Supervision: I read this book for a book tour, and it totally blew me away. The story was incredible, and creepy, and definitely re-read worthy :).

 

Funny and Light Hearted

light

Rebel Belle: This book was a really nice surprise πŸ˜€ it was lighthearted, cute, and unique.

Denton Little’s Deathdate: Another surprising book, I wasn’t sure if I was going to like this one because I don’t usually find funny books funny but… This book actually made me laugh. It was weird, and strange but AMAZING and the second book just came out, so I can’t wait to see what will happen next πŸ™‚

Love Fortunes and Other Disasters: This one is so underrated, it’s so cute, and adorable and THAT COVER! Seriously guys, go read it 😦 it deserves all the love (all of these books do DX)

 

Comic Books:

mockingbird ms-marvel

Mockingbird: So I wasn’t sure how much I’d like Mockingbird, I knew nothing about her except that she’s a character in Marvel Future Fight (an app that is amazing). But wow, ok. This comic was INCREDIBLE! I love Mockingbird’s personality, and the art in this comic, the coloring and drawings were so beautiful!

Ms.Marvel: MS. MARVEL IS AMAZING OK, I DON’T NEED TO EXPLAIN, JUST READ IT!

 

Have you read any of these books? What are some of your favorite underrated books?

5 thoughts on “10 Underrated Books We Love in Specific Genres – Top Ten Tuesday #64

Leave a Reply

