Memes

Ten Books You Might Like Based on Zelda~Top Ten Tuesday #61

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish!

Since this week is a freebie, I decided to do a list based on on the dungeons and places from The Legend of Zelda The Twilight Princess. The Twilight Princess is one of my ALL TIME favorite Zelda games. Well…all the Zelda games are a lot of fun so maybe that’s not saying much? XD

Be prepared for minor spoilers(?) If you don’t want to know all the dungeons and whatnot, then don’t read this…

Forest Temple

foresttempleone-was-lost

This was one of the harder ones to figure out because what is there to say about the Forest Temple? So I picked One Was Lost, it took place in a woodsy area, it was super intense!

Goron Mines

goron_mines-1beyond the red

I recommend Beyond The Red because both are red/orange. Also there’s the Crimson Desert in Beyond the Red, perfect for the heat in the Goron Mines :3

Zoras Domain

dec4acd3c5919e896445c98ac2a8ea46Florence by Ciye Chowww.florence-books.com

Even though I am really scared of water in video games (for some strange reason xD), I LOVE the Zora’s Domain. They’re so pretty, their land is so pretty, I just can’t get enough of them. Same goes for Florence by Ciye Cho, a lovely mermaid book. I LOVE mermaids and this is one of my all time favorite mermaid books.

Snowpeak Ruins

-a good book to sit and chill with by the fire

snowpeakLoveFortunesandOtherDisastersbyKimberlyKaralius

Every time I think of the snow, I think of a nice toasty fire. When I think of fire and cold weather I think about reading a nice book by the fire, though I have never done that before o.o

Anyways Love Fortunes and other Disasters is a perfect book to read by the fire. Another good book to read by the fire is Love and First Sight, it’s a nice quick ready with a pretty cover 🙂

Temple of Time

temple-of-timeiron-cast

The Temple of Time was always been one of my all time favorite places to be in any Zelda game. I LOVE how the temple looks, I love the music and the timeless feel of the place. So, naturally a historical fiction book must go here.

I haven’t read Iron Cast but it’s historical fiction, has a pretty cover and sound amazing. If you’re looking for a 2017 released book than how about Forest of A Thousand Lanterns by Julie C. Dao?

City in the Sky

city-in-the-sky-tplabrynith lost

The City in the Sky is another beautiful place in the Twilight Princess that I love. So if you like this place, how about a book that’s out of this world? Labyrinth Lost was a SUPER good book, I highly recommend that one 🙂

Twilight Realm

twlight-realmbleeding-earth

While the Twilight Realm was scary for me the first time I played through it, I loved it. I loved the story behind it, and how dark the world looked because it fit! I haven’t read Bleeding Earth but it sounds pretty creepy if you ask me, could you imagine a world where the earth started bleeding? How creepy *shivers*

Hyrule Castle

hyrule-castlethe princess saves herself in this one

Hyrule Castle has always been a pretty place to me 🙂 it looks even prettier in the Twilight Princess. So if you like castles why not try The Princess Saves Herself in This One. Or maybe The Impostor Queen???

Have you played Zelda? Which one of these places is your favorite :)?

4 thoughts on “Ten Books You Might Like Based on Zelda~Top Ten Tuesday #61

Leave a Reply

