video game

Video Game Trailers – New Trailers that has Angelina and I VERY Excited

game

As a gamer these last few days have been pretty interesting. The Game Awards took place a few days ago, and today was PSX, the Playstation Experience! There was a lot of exciting announcements today, but Angelina and I decided to reflect on a few we are very excited for, or at least interested in knowing more about *cough* Death Stranding *cough*

NOTE: This isn’t the COMPLETE list of all the games announced this week, just the ones we are looking forward to.

The Last of Us 2

I’ve never played The Last of Us, it was always too intense for me, it’s hard to explain… BUT I did watch the cutscenes for the ENTIRE GAME and it was AMAZING. I REALLY want Ellie’s song on Spotify, it makes the writer in me feel inspired. Uh FAN THEORY SPOILERS (kinda?) I seriously wonder what will happen in this game but after reading the comments on YouTube, I’m wondering if Joel died and Ellie is out for revenge on the people who killed him O_O. Β END KINDA SPOILER? The graphics look amazing! The Last of Us was movie like, full of intense emotions and scenes that made my heart break. Looks like this one will break my heart again, although I’m not sure if I’ll play it, I might watch it again instead πŸ™‚

Death Stranding

This one looks really weird, but I’m interested! I haven’t played any of his games before, I saw the first Death Stranding trailer while watching E3 and it was just as weird. I have ZERO clue what this game will be about except that at the PSX 2016 interview, he said that the music hinted at what was going on, and I REALLY like the song in this one too. The graphics look amazing :D. Not sure if I’ll play it, it just has my interest.

Horizon Zero Dawn

Personally, I thought this trailer was kind of boring… I prefer story trailers, I’m not saying that this game looks bad though because it doesn’t. I am VERY excited for Horizion Zero Dawn, a female main character, robotic dinosaurs (monsters?)… It looks FANTASTIC, the graphics are good and the story looks interesting. Can’t wait :D.

Also I LOVE how those monsters look!

Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild

ZELDA? Must I EXPLAIN MYSELF HERE?! I am a HUGE Zelda fan, and I cannot wait for The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild. I love how colorful it is, it looks cute but semi realistic. I LOVE how it’s open world (apparently)… It looks like there might be a female Link in this one, although I did some further googling and apparently they said no female Link :/ so maybe it’s just Zelda… But hey, I like Zelda too XD

Uncharted DLC: The Lost Legacy

Yay for Uncharted πŸ˜€ Naughty Dog had some pretty good reveals! I LOVE Uncharted so I cannot wait for this DLC. The graphics look amazing, AND we get to play as some pretty great female characters from the Uncharted games πŸ™‚ could it get any better than this? Note: we still haven’t finished Uncharted 4, Angelina and I are slow at finishing games XD

Gravity Rush DLC

If you haven’t played Gravity Rush, do it now! I adored the game, ever since I finished it, I’ve been hoping for a second one. And BOOM we got it! This DLC lets you play as Raven πŸ˜€ I LOVED Raven! I haven’t played the second one yet, but Gravity Rush one was fantastic, it had an interesting story, it was unique. The art is beautiful, I LOVE how it looks πŸ™‚

What games are you excited for?

 

2 thoughts on “Video Game Trailers – New Trailers that has Angelina and I VERY Excited

    1. There are :D! I am super excited for all of those too, Zelda and Mass Effect are two of my favorite series :)! Andromeda looks SO good! Horizon Zero Dawn looks super interesting, I LOVE the monster/dinosaur things πŸ™‚ And The Last of Us trailer gave me chills. Hope you enjoy them all

      Like

Leave a Reply

