wrap up

September 2016 Wrap Up

October is upon us, already. Crazy isn’t it? This year is going by so quickly! Now, on to our wrap up…

Book Reviews

WOWZAS we read a lot of great books this month. September was probably our best month for these high ratings. Plus we highly recommend all of these, click on the reviews to find out why 🙂

Have you read any of these amazing books? What were your thoughts on them?

TV Show Reviews

Lethal Weapon is the only show we’re trying to keep up on during the fall TV season. We still have yet to watch episode two, however…

Are you watching Lethal Weapon? What fall TV show do you recommend? We need some good shows to watch!

Memes

Other Stuff

Technically the first two parts of the ‘How to Start A Book Blog’ series posted the last few days of August. But I included them anyways because I felt like they couldn’t be separated. I put HOURS into those posts!

Blogging Stuff and Stories…

We changed our blog logo for the time being.

fable1-0

She is now the Queen of Fable’s Library, a much deserved title for her cuteness shall reign over all the humans (one day!).

Brianna and I also started college. It’s completely different than high school, most everyone seems like they want to learn (which is a nice change) and everyone seems nice and respectable. I’m not sure how I feel about it yet.

3 thoughts on “September 2016 Wrap Up

  1. I can’t believe they made a Lethal Weapon TV show. Wasn’t five movies enough? I think it was five movies, maybe it was 4. And a MacGuyver remake? If Richard Dean Anderson doesn’t make a cameo as the original MacGuyver, then forget it. *sigh* I still haven’t had a chance to watch Lucifer from last season or Blindspot. The only new thing I’m interested in in Timeless. Time Travel and Historic stuff is right up my alley. Plus it’s got Goran Viscnic in it, who I’ve liked since his ER days.

    Like

    1. I haven’t seen the original movies, but if I knew them and watched them I’d probably feel the same way. I didn’t even realize that is was based off a movie until a few days after I watched it. I haven’t seen Blindspot but I really want to watch it, it looks good 🙂 and Timeless sounds good too!

      Like

      1. I watched parts of them, they weren’t that great really. Which is why I’m surprised it got a remake. Some of my coworkers watch Blindspot and say it’s good. It looks good anyway, and it has an intriguing premise. I just have to find the time to binge season 1!

        Like

Leave a Reply

