TV Reviews

Lethal Weapon (TV Series) Thoughts

TV show based on the popular ‘Lethal Weapon’ films in which a slightly unhinged cop is partnered with a veteran detective trying to maintain a low stress level in his life. –IMBD

I think this post won’t really, technically be a review but it will be more of a contemplation of thoughts I had while watching Lethal Weapon. Originally we weren’t going to watch it because it’s on the same time as Speechless (another great show). Then we saw that the first episode was on Hulu and we felt the need to watch it.

I’m glad we did.

Lethal Weapon looks like it’d be a pretty violent show, that’s why Brianna and I were on the fence about it. There’s only so many violent TV shows I can take before I need something new and different. Even though Lethal Weapon was violent, it wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be. Plus I thought the action was well done and pretty dang EPIC.

The main characters were awesome. I loved how they had clashing personalities. so far, Murtaugh just wants to live, enjoy life and each moment while Riggs is more of the suicidal daredevil with a tragic past. Yes, I loved Riggs a lot. He’s my favorite character so far because he’s hilarious. Actually the two of them were so funny together. Lethal Weapon had me laughing (which is rare for a show or movie to even do).

Other than laughs, Lethal Weapon brought out a LOT of feels. Oh my gosh it’s been a while since I was that emotional watching the first episode of a TV show. I almost cried a few times, and if the first episode can make you feel that much, I wonder what the rest of the season will bring? I better start preparing myself right now.

Brianna didn’t think the acting was that good but most first seasons tend to have shaky acting (in my opinion). I didn’t think they were bad 🙂

Did you watch it? Are you going to? What did you think about it?

3 thoughts on “Lethal Weapon (TV Series) Thoughts

  1. A lot of the shows my mom and I watch have been cancelled or ended so we’re always looking to try new shows. I’m still not sure how I feel about this one. I have to agree with Brianna that the acting is not great (except for Marlon Wayans). The show is definitely high action and I might give it a couple more episodes but it hasn’t quite wowed me yet.

    Like

    1. It’s always a sad feeling when a show you love get’s canceled. I haven’t seen the newest episode yet so I’m not sure if we will keep watching it, but hopefully it gets better. I hope you end up enjoying it! Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

