Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

The Graces (Gracefully Done!) Review

5/5

In The Graces, the first rule of witchcraft states that if you want something badly enough, you can get it . . . no matter who has to pay.

Everyone loves the Graces. Fenrin, Thalia, and Summer Grace are captivating, wealthy, and glamorous. They’ve managed to cast a spell over not just their high school but also their entire town—and they’re rumored to have powerful connections all over the world. If you’re not in love with one of them, you want to be them. Especially River: the loner, new girl at school. She’s different from her peers, who both revere and fear the Grace family. She wants to be a Grace more than anything. And what the Graces don’t know is that River’s presence in town is no accident. -Goodreads.com

I stole another book from Brianna. She was reading Empire of Storms, I was alone, desperately in need of a good book and had a $10 Amazon Gift card. I was weak, I know, but it was worth it. I don’t regret what I have done xD

Anyways, thank you Netgalley for letting me request this book in return for an honest review!

What I Liked

  • The real reason I decided to read The Graces was the pretty cover. Okay, not just the pretty cover but the beautiful pages on the inside and the inside cover. It really drew me in, after I read the first chapter I knew I had to read it.
  • Now on to the actual story, I went in to The Graces with little to no expectations. I saw a few people compare it to Twilight (which I haven’t read, but seen the movie). I tried reading Twilight and it was super boring to me, unlike The Graces. From the very first page I fell in love with the writing, it’s beautiful and graceful (I HAD to add that). Every word was beautifully written almost like it was poetry (in my mind xD) and makes everything seem more magical.
  • The Graces was really quick for me to read because of something I realized halfway through. The main character DOES NOT reveal much about her at all, not to the other character and not to the reader. THIS IS SO COOL, OH MY GOSH, HOW OFTEN DOES THIS HAPPEN? Slowly everything is revealed making a pretty dramatic buildup.

ahhh-gif

  • The story features a mostly growing friendship. They don’t just see each other and BAM they’re friends. Nope, they take time to build trust which makes it more realistic.
  • OH MY GOSH THE GRACES HAS THE BEST BOOK ENDING I’VE READ ALL YEAR. POSSIBLE OF ALL TIME. HOW COULD IT END LIKE THAT? CAN I HAVE BOOK TWO NOW? You can’t just end it like that, you really can’t. STOP ITTTTTTTTTT, I NEED MORE!

shock-gif

What I Didn’t Like

  • I didn’t like the fact that I had to put this book down and do homework instead.

Overall

  • I started The Graces with no expectations and ended The Graces with an incredible need for the next book. I highly recommend it!

5/5

8 thoughts on “The Graces (Gracefully Done!) Review

  1. I’m so glad you enjoyed this book. I saw it at Barnes and Noble a few days ago. I loved the cover and the story sounded amazingggg. However, it didn’t have the greatest of reviews on goodreads that I didn’t add it to my TBR list. But your review’s told me that goodreads isn’t always reliable. Even if it turned out I didn’t like the book, I’d still have a gorgeous cover on my shelf, so I’ll have to look into buying this now. (:

    Amber @ bibliomaniacbibliophile

    Like

Leave a Reply

