Random Stuff

6 Reasons We LOVE Mr. Robot- The Countdown to Season #2

You may, or may not know this, but Angelina and I are HUGE Mr. Robot fans :)! It might be our favorite tv show, MAYBE, but I’m like 99.9% sure it is! Yes, I know, Game of Thrones, Agents of Shield and Teen Wolf are all up there as well, but Mr. Robot? Mr. Robot is different. It’s hard to sum up our love for the show in one post, so instead of one lengthy, fangirly list (that’ll take you a lifetime to read), we will be sharing SIX reasons why we LOVE Mr. Robot, so you wont miss season 2 πŸ™‚

Here is the teaser trailer for Mr. Robot Season 1 (I personally LOVE this one!)

Reason #1.

The narration. Mr. Robot is unlike any show I’ve ever seen, the way it’s filmed and edited is incredible! If you watched the above trailer, you might get what I’m saying but in case you can’t watch it, here’s what I mean. Mr. Robot is narrated by our main character Elliot, we get to hear his thoughts, the things he wants to say but is afraid too. We LOVE the scenes where Elliot is narrating his thoughts, this trailer is a great example of that :). It makes the show more emotional because over the season we get to know and love Elliot, he becomes relateable, a character we can cheer for.

A quick example of the narration:

Reason #2.

The characters. Not really sure how to explain this one. Each of the characters have their own motives and life stories. What they do has consequences, of course, and sometimes the consequences are dire. Everyone is different, they all have different personalities and ways of dealing with things. Plus, I really identify with Elliot when it comes to things like loneliness, I know that sounds sad xD

Reason #3.

The drama. Rarely do I feel BLOWN away after EVERY SINGLE EPISODE of a TV show. Sure, I get that every once in a while for the other shows but Mr. Robot really delivers on the drama and the build up. Once the screen blacks out and the credits roll, I can’t believe what I just saw. Seriously it gets really good, especially as the season nears its end. I saw in an interview that Season 2 is only going to be harder for Elliot…I CAN’T IMAGINE HOW IT COULD BE ANY HARDER. I can’t wait to see what happens!

Reason #4.

The plot twist. Okay we saw this one coming but there was ANOTHER plot twist we didn’t see coming. A really, really explosive one. Like wow, just wow. This goes with Reason #3, it blows me away.

Reason #5.

The colors. I’m a weirdo who loves certain colors in tv/movie/media. Mr. Robot has an awesome blue/gray/dark color feel that really sets the mood. I love how it looks and love looking at it. Sorry, the colors are great πŸ™‚

Reason #6.

The quotes. OH MY GOSH. Mr. Robot is so well written and maybe thought provoking too.

Oh, I don’t know. Is it that we collectively thought Steve Jobs was a great man, even when we knew he made billions off the backs of children? Or maybe it’s that it feels like all our heroes are counterfeit? The world itself’s just one big hoax. Spamming each other with our running commentary of bullshit, masquerading as insight, our social media faking as intimacy. Or is it that we voted for this? Not with our rigged elections, but with our things, our property, our money. I’m not saying anything new. We all know why we do this, not because Hunger Games books makes us happy, but because we wanna be sedated. Because it’s painful not to pretend, because we’re cowards.

Does this not make you think?Β DOES IT??????????

This was probably the most memorable quote in the first season. It was well done in the episode AND brought up some good points. Elliot is quite the deep thinker.

Do you watch Mr. Robot? If you do, do you like it? If you don’t WHAT ARE YOU DOING HERE?!? Go watch it xD Please…

3 thoughts on “6 Reasons We LOVE Mr. Robot- The Countdown to Season #2

    1. Yay πŸ˜€ hope you continue to enjoy it, the last episode is SUCH a cliffhanger. It is definitely unique πŸ™‚ At first, I thought it would be boring because it sounded like it would all be about the government/buisnesses but NO, NO it is SUPER good!!! Glad you like it πŸ˜€ thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  1. I will watch if I can. These sentiments I have personally had for some time now and is the reason I question everything. For me the saving grace is faith. Otherwise I would become a cynic to the point of self destruction. Healthy discussion, realization that one can do nothing, a strong faith, love of family (and humanity) have kept me on track. Keep up the good work. I look forward to more pointers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

