Memes

Mood Board Monday- Girl Against the Universe!

So Sheridan at I Turn the Pages had a super cool idea! Mood Board Mondays! Where you make a mood board for a book you’re currently reading/finished πŸ™‚ But if you want all the details, check out her post here!!!

I decided to join in on this crazy cool idea and make a mood board for…

gatu

Who was your favorite character in the book?Β 

Maguire πŸ˜€ but also Jordy, and NO I AM NOT CHEATING! All of the characters were 100% adorable and lovable so I can’t chose one  😦 please don’t make me choose! I LOVED how Maguire was willing to go outside of her comfort zone for her mom, I loved her personality too! And Jordy was super adorable as well, he was a good friend to Maguire πŸ™‚ I ship them, ok?

But I also like Penn, Jade, and Kimber. There wasn’t a single character I didn’t like πŸ™‚ which is a first. XD

 

Did you pick any specific characters or scenes to be represented in your Moodboard?Β 

Yes πŸ˜€ I am SUPER bad at paying attention to character descriptions so don’t hate me if they’re totally off :/ I think I remember Maguire had brown hair that is like massive (according to Jordy XD (also her hair is brown on the cover >_<)) and I remember Jordy had blonde curly hair (curly haaaaiiiir)!!!

I also chose a four leaf clover because Jordy is a lucky duck and a broken mirror because Maguire thinks she is unlucky 😦

Did your Mood Board take a specific color scheme? If you actively chose one, why did you chose that specific color?Β 

I made it orange πŸ˜€ only because the cover is orange XD. And there is blue but I didn’t have a reason for it, but if I had to give a reason… this book is pretty sad (I mean it’s happy but there’s a lot of sadness too D:) so the blue gives it a sad vibe while the orange makes it chipper!

Was there a picture that you just couldn’t find to incorporate into your mood board? If you can answer it with little to no spoilers, tell us how it related to the book!

YES D:< that guy looks a lot like Jordy to me but I couldn’t find a picture of him smiling D:<!– Jordy was (for the most part) really happy/positive/lucky/smiley/funny so I’m sad I couldn’t find one of that guy smiling. But he looks like Jordy to me O_O

If you read the book, what was your rating for it? Link us to your review if you have one!

My review is not up yet (it will be soon so I will link it then!!!) I gave Girl Against the Universe 4/5 stars. If you love cute/adorable characters you can ship, books without people you will loath and sad things getting happier (healing and all) try it out! I think you’ll love it πŸ™‚ for the romance, for the great friendships and for the positive vibe!!!

girl agains the universe

 

~Goodreads summary~

Maguire is bad luck.

No matter how many charms she buys off the internet or good luck rituals she performs each morning, horrible things happen when Maguire is around. Like that time the rollercoaster jumped off its tracks. Or the time the house next door caught on fire. Or that time her brother, father, and uncle were all killed in a car crashβ€”and Maguire walked away with barely a scratch.

It’s safest for Maguire to hide out in her room, where she can cause less damage and avoid meeting new people who she could hurt. But then she meets Jordy, an aspiring tennis star. Jordy is confident, talented, and lucky, and he’s convinced he can help Maguire break her unlucky streak. Maguire knows that the best thing she can do for Jordy is to stay away. But it turns out staying away is harder than she thought.

From author Paula Stokes comes a funny and poignant novel about accepting the past, embracing the future, and learning to make your own luck.

3 thoughts on “Mood Board Monday- Girl Against the Universe!

    1. Thank you :)! Reading takes a while, so maybe you could try shorter books like The Monster Calls by Patrick Ness, which has pictures, is going to be movie, and was really great!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

