Giveaways

SUPER Late Blogiversary, Q&A + GIVEAWAYYYY!!!!

Brianna and I decided to take a mini blog break for about two months. One of those months was our Blogiversary and we NEVER got to celebrate. Now, it’s two months later and we want to celebrate with you πŸ™‚

I can’t believe two years ago my sister and I decided to pick up book blogging, it’s an even bigger shocker we stuck with it! Blogging is fun, the people are so nice and so are the authors. I’m glad we started those two long years ago, we’ve definitely come a long way. Thanks to my family for supporting us and thank YOU for continually reading our blog and commenting on our posts/twitter. You make these long hours worth it ^^ We are here because of you!

horray gif

Q&A

1. Why are you so awesome?

Pshhhh yoooouuuu. πŸ˜€ I can’t tell you, it is a secret! MWHAHAHAAaaaaa…. I am kidding XD you are awesome silly! Thank you πŸ™‚

2.Why is your Twitter avi so cute now? πŸ™‚

That is an EXCELLENT question :D! And I can’t answer that because well…I can’t XD haha thank you!

3. What is the biggest struggle when having two bloggers on the same blog?

That is a really good question :O. Honestly, Angelina and I don’t have a very hard time working together on our blog. We tend to rotate duties, she will write a review, I’ll read it, I’ll start a meme and she’ll help me finish it :). If I had to pick one thing that would be a struggle, it would be finishing posts sometimes, because occasionally, the other one wont want/have anything to add so you sit there and struggle with figuring out what to do to finish the post…

4. Why did you start blogging and why do you continue to do it?

Well, our Dad has always said that we should start a blog because we a read, A LOOOOOOOOOOOOOT and we were like naaah, naaaah, noooooo. And then one day, when we were bored we were like, “why not?” So we started a blog and quickly fell in love! Blogging is a lot of work, a lot more work than you would expect at first. But it is so worth it! Angelina and I have become better writers and readers through blogging. We continue to blog for a ton of reasons actually :). 1. Blogging is fun, like I said, a lot of work, but very fun! We love reading other blogs and commenting on them, we love the interactions with other readers. 2. That kind of goes into our second reason, we love the community! Book bloggers are very sweet πŸ™‚ there is apparently some drama that happens sometimes, but I think we are kind of like a super big internet family. You don’t have to be afraid to talk to authors, or other bloggers (big or small) because they’re sweet and kind! You can find all sorts of book lovers who adore the same things, books, ships, and so on! the twitter chats, the book pushing, the constant fanning over fictional characters/worlds/authors :)! 3. Book recommendations! Before book blogging, I had a hard time finding books. But now we are always having books pushed at us XD! And 4. we kind of already said this, but book blogging has made us a lot of friends πŸ™‚ we have made connects through these two years with everyone involved in the community! Authors, bloggers, book lovers and more, we’ve made friends and we are so thankful for that!

5.What got you into reading?

Ohhhhh that’s toughy! Well, I would probably say our Dad again. When we were little, he used to take us to the bookstore all the time and we’d just sit in the children’s section or explore the huuuuuge shelves of books (even when we couldn’t read). So I give my Dad that credit :). Plus he used to read to us at night, so there is that!!!

6.What is your favorite movie?

OH SHOOT! I love a lot of movies XD! I (Brianna) ADORE the Star Trek movies with a fiery burning passion (SPOOOOOOCK!), Guardians of the Galaxy might be my number one though because STARLORD, GROOT, PUNS, that guy who doesn’t get the puns, the humor, the music, the story, the EVERYTHING! But like I said, I loved the Star Trek movies (the new one D: I’ve never seen the show so don’t hate meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee…) But basically, anything Marvel works for me πŸ™‚

But Angelina is a huge fan of the Avengers XD

Can you tell we love Marvel? XD XD XD XD

7.Do you have any book pet-peeves? If so, what are they?

I have a few D:

I really don’t like that mysterious new boy who just KNOWS, like everything. It’s creepy, “hey girl, I know what’s up. You’re the chosen one/vampire/werewolf/queen/fairy. I’m better than your BFF guy D:< pick me girl, pick meeeee.” Sorry, I just hate that so much! Why do the MCs always chose Mr. Dark, mysterious and creepy over the sweet, funny one who KNOWS her better in a less creepy way?

And Angelina feels the same way XD trust me, we talk about this all the time haha. Not to sound awful, but it’s a big pet peeve of mine…

8.What are your passions aside from reading?

We like a lot πŸ™‚ recently, we made a Top Ten Tuesday about this (Here!!!) but to list it out…. Video games (Persona, Legend of Zelda, Animal Crossing, Uncharted, and Final Fantasy to name a few)! We also love movies and tv show binge watching (Teen Wolf, Game of Thrones, Mr. Robot and Agent’s of Shield are our favorites!!) Β Other than that, we write, listen to music, draw sometimes, and PINTEREST it up :D!

9.What are the best and worst books you’ve read?

The best books I’ve read… I (Brianna) have a lot, I tend to love books more than hate them πŸ™‚

Love Fortunes and Other Disasters, Throne of Glass, The Lunar Chronicles, Illuminae, The Impostor Queen, Beyond the Red, An Inheritance ofΒ Ashes… but I mostly fangirl over Throne of Glass and Illuminae πŸ™‚

As for books I REALLY don’t like…

The Catcher in the Rye D:< hated it, never liked it, worst thing I’ve ever read in the history of this world. I don’t think anything will replace my hate for this book! Just the mention of it >_< bleh. But a more modern book I really didn’t enjoy was Unhooked :/

NOTE: I don’t hate all classics XD I love some of them! I really liked The Great Gatsby ❀ it’s my favorite classic!

 

As for Angelina, her favorites are The Maze Runner by James Dashner and Calamity by Brandon Sanderson πŸ™‚ The WORST would be The Catcher in the Rye and Blood Red Snow White by Marcus Sedgwick. She liked his other books but could NOT get into that one, she said it was super boring Β :/

10. How do you find the time to balance blogging and life?

Well, high school wasn’t that hard for us, we never had much homework so we just spent our time working on our blog. When we weren’t blogging we were writing. Now that college starts, we’ll have to see how exactly we’re going to balance that AND a job (once we get one…). So, since we don’t have a lot to do, or anywhere to go, our lives are pretty much blogging and writing.

 

Thanks for all the questions πŸ˜€ if you have more, comment below!

 

Now I believe we did mention a giveaway…didn’t we? Nah…I’m not feeling it anymore. I change my mind, there is no giveaway.

 

 

JUST KIDDING XD Β Did I get you? Haha, I hope you didn’t leave just yet because we are having a giveaway, TWO actually and BOTH are INTERNATIONAL!

2 winners will receive ANY book of their choice, or books from the Book Depository. As long as it’s under $20 you can load that cart up, haha!

Rules:

  1. You can win as long as the Book Depository ships to you
  2. We’re not responsible for lost packages, damaged ones, things like that
  3. The prize you chose MUST be under $20, if it comes out to $20.50 or $21 that’s okay ^^
  4. GIVEAWAY ENDS July 22nd, 2016

Enter Below:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

43 thoughts on “SUPER Late Blogiversary, Q&A + GIVEAWAYYYY!!!!

  1. Happy anniversary! I’m so happy to have met you. You’re some of my favorite people on this planet. (Right up next to the fictional ones.)
    I can’t wait for the next year! You’ll be amazing! And good luck at college too!

    Like

    1. AWWWWWWWWW WREN THANK YOU SO MUCH! You’re an amazing person that deserves to be happy! I’m glad we met πŸ™‚ and thanks, I’m so nervous for college but I’m sure it’ll be a blast xD!

      Like

  2. Happy anniversary, ladies! πŸ™‚ Oh heavens… There are so many books I’ve been wanting to read, I don’t know where I’d start if I won. Much scrolling & debating will occur. XD

    Like

  3. Happy blogiversary! It was my two year blogiversary this year too (back in February) so yay for starting blogging in the same year! I honestly don’t know what book I would choose if I won, too many choices!

    Like

  4. Happy blogversary!! πŸ˜€ I would absolutely love to have Empire of Storms, TOG 6, and ACOTAR 3. They’re my two favorite series and I don’t want them to end, but I need more!! πŸ˜‰

    Like

    1. Yeah my dad is pretty awesome πŸ™‚ he always took us to the book store instead of the toy store, even before we could read! Number 7 is my definite favorite πŸ™‚ Good luck!

      Like

  5. Oh my gooodddnesssssss, HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY!!! I didn’t know this until now, but I think it’s really cool how you are sisters!! Are you guys really twins, too??? xD Your answers to the questions made me laugh, and I’m glad I could ask at least one good question, lol.

    As for the giveaway, I want ALLL the books on BD, but of course I can’t do that! πŸ˜‰ Congrats on this accomplishment, awesome ladies! Can’t wait to see more from you guys! ❀

    -Jess @jbelkbooks

    Like

    1. Yes we definitely are twins πŸ™‚ and we’re so lucky to be best friends as well as book bloggers together. I couldn’t ask for a better sister πŸ™‚ Thank you for asking us a question, I’m glad people did! Thank you also for the comment. I would so give everyone ALL the books on the BD but I don’t have enough money 😦

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aww, well that’s so awesome!! I have two sisters, but they are nowhere near interested in what I do xD

        And it’s okay…Thanks for the giveaway, anyways πŸ™‚

        -Jess @jbelkbooks

        Like

  6. CONGRATULATIONS MY DEARS!!! I AM SO HAPPY AND PROUD OF YOU TWO AND EVERYTHING THAT YOU’VE ACCOMPLISHED!!! Hmmmm what books would I pick?! I have absolutely no idea but fingers crossed I’ll be able to pick when the giveaway is over πŸ˜›

    Like

    1. AHHHHHHHHHHHH THANK YOU NORI πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ THAT MEANS SO MUCH!!!!!!!!! And haha yes! There are so many good books out there, I’m sure if you win, you’ll pick a good one πŸ™‚

      Like

  7. Happy Blogoversary! <33 I just know that you guys are sisters and it's so cool! I really wish I have a sister who loves books too xD Anyway, here's to more year of blogging, and hope you guys have a wonderful day!

    Like

  8. Congrats on the milestone, guys! I would love to read Homegoing by Yaa Gyasi. I am trying to include more diversity in my reading and I think we generally don’t read a lot of books by African authors.

    Like

  9. I love you both. I am slow reader so it takes me awhile to read all your posts but I do. Reading is knowledge and knowledge is power. You two make me proud. Keep up the good work, may your percistance (SP) PAY OFF.
    LOVE DAD

    Like

    1. Oh aren’t dads awesome πŸ™‚ they’re (or at least, ours) is so supportive ^^ and OH MY GOSH I LOVE the And I Darken UK cover, it’s so pretty! Have you read it yet, or are you waiting for the UK version?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Both of my parents are so supportive of me, which I can’t even point into words how much it means to me. I read and LOVED it!! It was so good, and I think UK cover captures Lada’s fierceness beautifully! Have you read it yet??

        Like

      2. That’s so good to hear πŸ™‚ I’m lucky to have a supportive family too! I haven’t read it yet but I’m getting to it soon πŸ˜€ I read the first chapter and loved it!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

  10. I would love to have and to hold a PENGUIN ENGLISH LIBRARY edition of Great Expectations by Dickens.
    Happy blogoversary!
    Best wishes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

