Memes

Five Favorite Fantasies!

I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE making lists, so I was thinking, why not make a five favorites book list since I can’t do this Top Ten Tuesday (I haven’t read many 2016 releases this year :”( so yeah… that makes it hard to make a 10 list.)

This week I will be featuring my FAVORITE fantasy young adult books, well not ALL of them but a few :). In no particular order, here are some YA fantasy recommendations!

*And a quick note: the covers take you to our review and the title sends you to the book’s goodreads!!*

1.An Inheritance of Ashes by Leah Bobet

AnInheritanceofAshesbyLeahBobetThis book was a VERY pleasant surprise. I started it expecting a pretty good fantasy, maybe I’d like it, maybe not, but I was HOCKED from the very beginning. An Inheritance of Ashes is SO underrated, it is FANTASTIC AND SHOULD BE READ IF YOU LIKE DARKER FANTASIES.

You WONT be disappointed 😀

(I hope XD)

 

2.The Throne of Glass books by Sarah J. Maas

throne of glasscrown of midnight throne of glass 2heir of fire throne of glass 3SERIOUSLY? What can I say about these amazing stories other than SARAH J MAAS IS THE QUEEN OF FANTASY. THE QUEEN. She slays my heart in every book, even if I haven’t read Queen of Shadows yet 😥 or A Court of Mist and Fury…

SHE IS FANTASTIC AND I LOVE HER VIVID WRITING, THIRD PERSON, CREATIVE STORY TELLING, AMAZING MCS, HORRIFYING DESCRIPTIONS, EPIC SCENES OF EPICNESS.

LOVE THESE BOOKS I CAN’T EVEN!

3.Burning Glass by Kathryn Purdie

burning glassI am a huge fan of Burning Glass, I actually loved it! The story telling was A++++++++ AND I loved the plot, the suspense, the beginning. SO HARD TO PUT DOWN!!! Yet another under loved fantasy 😦 seriously guys, we need to give more fantasies a chance! GIVE THIS BOOK A CHANCE, IT IS AWESOME AND LIKE I SAID, IT WILL GRAB YOU AND TIE YOU TO YOUR SEAT SO YOU CAN’T LEAVE BECAUSE IT IS UNPUTDOWNABLE!

PLUS I am SUPER excited for the next one 🙂

4.Spelled by Betsy Schow

SpelledbyBetsySchowI am head over heels (pun intended (look at cover XD)) in LOVE with fairy tale retellings, Spelled is DEFINITELY ONE OF MY FAVORITES! It is a little hard to get into because the MC is incredibly spoiled, and arrogant, she is so awful in the beginning (to me at least, not trying to judge but I almost DNFed it because it was hard to stand her!) BUT the character development in this book is spot on! Throughout the whole entire story everyone is changing, things pick up pace and I just ADORE the references in the book :). Plus the ending literally blew me outta the water 😀 LOVED IT!

 

5. The Impostor Queen

TheImpostorQueenbySarahFine

Admittedly, this might be my all time favorite on this list. The Impostor Queen was just… I can’t even put it in words! The magic, the characters, the story, the setting, the intensity, the EVERYTHING. EVERY WORD HAD ME HANGING ON THE EDGE! THIS FANTASY Is A MASTERPIECE. A WORK OF ART AND I STILL HAVEN’T RECOVERED D”:

But this might be tied for first with TOG… and… the others, but I kid you not, The Impostor Queen is THAT good that it might beat out even Sarah J. Maas who is my ALL TIME FAVORITE author ever. O_O

And this book is totally under loved, I PUSH IT ON ALL OF YOU SEEING THIS RIGHT NOW! Paper Fury got me to read it, now it is my turn to gift you with this gem ❤

 

 

I DON’T READ ENOUGH FANTASY! I need some serious recommendations 🙂 any help here?

13 thoughts on “Five Favorite Fantasies!

  1. The Impostor Queen and Burning Glass are both on my TBR really need to buy the two of them. Loved TOG! SJ Maas is defiantly one of the best YA Fantasy authors of the moment. I remember when An Inheritance of Ashes came out but it seems to have faded from convocation’s and to be totally honest I had forgotten it existed!! *hides on the corner of shame* Great post!

    Like

    1. SJ Maas is my favorite YA Fantasy author, she’s so good! The Impostor Queen was AMAZING, it was really good and one of my top favorite fantasy books I read this year 🙂 I highly recommend it! Thank you for the comment ^^

      Like

  2. Neat post! Have you read The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson?! I recently finished it and wow. I didn’t even know what to say about it. It is EPIC FANTASY!!! And it is a huge book (about 1,200 pages)!

    Like

  3. I love, love, love, LOVE the Throne of Glass series. It is so amazing and SO good. I have Impostor Queen but haven’t read it yet. It’s on my list of books to try and get to this year though! An Inheritance of Ashes is on my TBR list and sounds so good (plus that cover is a-mazing).

    Like

    1. Throne of Glass is SOOOOOOOOO good :D! Both Impostor Queen and An Inheritance of Ashes were super amazing too 🙂 I loved how dark they were but also how well written and creative they are as well :D! Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  4. Ooooh!
    *Takes notes*
    I’ve been getting much more into fantasy lately, so this is definitely the list I need! I was really looking forward to Burning Glass when I first heard about it, but then I kinda forgot about it. I’m glad to see you loved it, though. I will definitely have to keep that book in mind. Thanks for the recs!

    – Lefty @ The Left-Handed Book Lover

    Like

    1. Fantasy is amazing 🙂 I just love how creative their worlds are, so magical, so awesome >:D! Burning Glass was REALLY good, I loved it! You should definitely give it a chance 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

