Book Reviews · Briannas Reviews

Lady Renegades (Rebel Belle #3) Mini Review!

A few years ago I read Rebel Belle on a whim, unsure if I would like it or not… now here I am, finishing the series up and trying my hardest not to cry! I have a hard time sticking with series to the end, I forget what happened in the first book by the time the second one comes out, I am so totally lost I don’t feel like trying to figure things out. But with this trilogy, I wasn’t lost, or too lost by the time Lady Renegades came out.

100% Spoiler free 🙂 (minus the description)

Summary from goodreads.com

Just as Harper Price starts coming to terms with her role as David Stark’s battle-ready Paladin, protector, and girlfriend—her world goes crazy all over again.

Overwhelmed by his Oracle powers, David flees Pine Grove and starts turning teenage girls into Paladins—and these young ladies seem to think that Harper is the enemy David needs protecting from.  Ordinarily, Harper would be able to fight off any Paladin who comes her way, but her powers have been dwindling since David left town…which means her life is on the line yet again.

Read my reviews for Rebel Belle (book #1) and Miss Mayhem (book #2) by clicking on the colored titles :D!

  • I REALLY enjoy this series, and this was definitely a perfect ending to Harper and David’s story. Everything was wrapped up so nicely, that I can’t complain, about ANYTHING! I cried, I am not even kidding, the ending was sweet and sad and definitely lovely, PERFECT! No spoilers O_O I promise.
  • The thing that I have always loved about Rebel Belle, is that its an urban fantasy styled series, but it isn’t in your face fantasy if you know what I mean. Rebel Belle, Miss Mayhem, and Lady Renegades are lighthearted, contemporary with a pinch of magic and paranormal, a combination I would love to see more of! Often times, the fantasy I end up reading is a lot darker, and has higher stakes, the Rebel Belle trilogy is a step away from that, it’s a nice breather that makes me laugh out loud at times (and cry D”:!)……….
  • I LOVE Harper, Bee, David, Blythe (YES EVEN BLYTHE), they are a wacky bunch of adorable characters, with witty dialogue and sassy comebacks XD, this book is not boring one bit.
  • And don’t worry about the story, it is, as the other two books were, a fun adventure :).

The short of the short: I REALLY love this trilogy and I am very sad to see it end :(. It would be so awesome if we had more stories like this, where everything isn’t totally life and death, with characters we can laugh at and stories that are minimally magical…. But I do love a good fantasy!

 

2 thoughts on “Lady Renegades (Rebel Belle #3) Mini Review!

Leave a Reply

