Book Reviews · Briannas Reviews

We’ll Never Be Apart Mini Review! (THAT. TWIST. THOUGH!)

4/5

This book is the best thing in the world! But uh, I can’t explain why I liked it as much as I did. I gave it 4/5 stars… I just… I can’t explain why. So mini review time woot woot!

  • We’ll Never Be Apart held my attention from page one. The very first chapter is NUTS and my goodness, freaky. The prologue starts off introducing us to Celia, Alice’s sister, and the tragedy Alice cannot stop thinking about. IT IS AN INTENSE OPENING THAT MADE ME HAVE TO KNOW WHAT WAS GOING TO HAPPEN NEXT, IT’S JUST THAT CRAZY.
  • THE ENDING IS ALSO CRAY CRAY. Honestly, I never EVER saw this one coming and I pride myself in this kind of thing. This ending is crazy, beyoooond crazy. It was a great twist that blew me out of the water, it was also super sad and stuff. I can’t really explain what I really thought about it without ruining everything so just take my word and finish it to the end, it rose my rating up.
  • One of my favorite things about this book, was Alice’s journal. At the end of every chapter, we get to read an entry from her journal that slowly builds up to reveal the truth about the prologue and the events that landed Alice in jail. It’s a slow build up that explodes.
  • The writing in this book is top notch! Honestly, it was just so incredible, I can’t wait to read more from Emiko Jean :).

That is just about all I CAN explain. In order to understand why I liked it so much, you’ll just have to read it :).

//platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.js

Have you read We’ll Never Be Apart? What did you think of it?

2 thoughts on “We’ll Never Be Apart Mini Review! (THAT. TWIST. THOUGH!)

Leave a Reply

