Book Reviews · Briannas Reviews

First Kisses and Other Misfortunes (Grimbaud #3) Review! (Swoon with ME!)

5/5

OH MY GAWSH! THIS! JUST THIS! Swoon Reads is really good at publishing swoon worthy stories so if you love swooning like me, READ THEIR BOOKS!

Okay before I get to my review, I just want to admit that I am a in LOVE with Love Fortunes and Other Disasters AND the covers for these lovely stories. And if you really want to know how I felt about the first book, you can read my review below!

Love Fortunes and Other Disasters Review!

Ok, now that THAT is over with. This says Grimbaud #3 but it could be #1.5 🙂 it has spoilers for SOME things that happen in book 1 but it could be read whenever.

What I Liked

While this book was short, it was free and sent out on Valentine’s Day (HOW PERFECT!), it managed to be 100% adorable and swoon worthy. Two of my favorite things :D! AND there was a preview for Love Charms and Other Catastrophes (the preview is amazing, I HAVE to pre-order it oh my gaaawsh!)!

Nico and Martin are certified adorable. I swear to you! I SWEAR IT! I ship them. One of my favorite things about this novella was definitely the rotating points of view. Martin and Nico are so very different and I liked that :). We got a chance to wiggle into their brain (uh, maybe not that because THAT sounds creepy) and see all of their feelings for each other. I love Martin and Nico together, let’s be real here. They are meant for each other 🙂

So Camille is back and she is this stories baddie. Again. COME ON CAMILLE MOVE ON! She is just so UGH. I cannot believe that girl. But she is a good addition to this novella XD she keeps it interesting and heart breaking and also, heart pounding. My goodness that girl is OUT FOR BLOOD.

I LOVE (man I just love a lot about these books XD) Kimberly Karalius! AND THIS IS THIRD PERSON, I LOVE THIRD PERSON WITH A BURNING PASSION! Ok. I don’t know was else to say other than 1. The writing is just SO amazing and 2. GET THIS BOOK (and the first book and the second book) NOW 😀

MAGICAL REALISM. NEED I SAY MORE?

The preview for the next book is amazing :)!

Fable’s Final Thoughts

Seriously though, First Kisses and Other Misfortunes is really really cute, and if you like cute read it! Kimberly Karalius blew me away again XD. But yeah, like I said, I definitely recommend these books 🙂

2 thoughts on “First Kisses and Other Misfortunes (Grimbaud #3) Review! (Swoon with ME!)

Leave a Reply

