Book Reviews · Briannas Reviews

The Impostor Queen Review (OH MY GAWSHHHH!)

5/5

I saw Cait at Paper Fury did a review on this book and MY GOODNESS her review (<—- that is a link to her review :D!) inspired me to read it.  And my goodness, it is just so AMAZING :D! I really recommend it but uh, yeah, before I start raving and never quit allow me to explain WHY I loved it so much so maybe… just maybe… I can convince YOU to read it too :).

What I Liked

The COOLEST (PUN INTENDED) thing about the power/world of The Impostor Queen, is the idea of the Valtia. Once the Valtia dies her power is passed on to another young lady somewhere in the world :D. Luckily for the kingdom, they already know who has been chosen as the next Valtia, our main character Em. Sadly, she instead doesn’t receive the powers from the dead Valtia. But that is another story for another day because REASONS. Now, what I love so much about the Valtia job is the power. The Valtia are the most balanced wielders who carry ice and fire inside of them. They use their powers for the better :D. AND CAN WE TALK ABOUT THAT. The most powerful people in this world are women, they carry this dangerous power inside of them that they use to help people out and it is just SO cool. I love the limitations on magic in this book too… but I couldkeep rambling about the Valtia, the AMAZING world/magic but I wont because this post will never end. EVER XD.

I was a huge fan of Elli. She went from having everything to nothing, and her transition between that was amazing. She is a strong and determined character who could have really used a hug and a cup of tea. One thing I REALLY liked about Elli was her insecurities, because let’s be honest here, YOU WOULD BE INSECURE ABOUT EVERYTHING IF YOU WENT THROUGH WHAT SHE DID. The whole going from being the most important person in the world to being hunted. And this isn’t spoilers because it’s all in the books description so don’t fear, I never spoil :). I loved all of the characters actually, minus a few XD. Mim, Oskar, even the hot headed Sig a bit haha.

The plot was so cool! I mean read the description 😛 it was pretty A+. It was a dramatic story from page 1 to the end, SO DRAMATIC and heart breaking and just ASDFGHJKL.

I AM SO HAPPY BECAUSE I SENSE FORESHADOW IN THIS BOOK. MAYBE I AM GOING NUTTY BUT THAT WAS JUST SO COOL AND I DIDN’T REALIZE IT UNTIL I WAS FINISHED BUT I WAS LIKE HECK TO THE YESSSSS!

Fable’s Final Thoughts

I have literally zero “didn’t like” things about this book. So yes, WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? GO READ IIIIIIIIIT!

 

//platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.js

7 thoughts on “The Impostor Queen Review (OH MY GAWSHHHH!)

Leave a Reply

