Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

The One of a Kind Cat Book Review! (MEOW!)

3/5

Wow I thought I published this already o.o I must be going crazy…I’M SO SORRY!

What I Liked:

  • When Ciye Cho asked me to read his new book The One of a Kind Cat book, I said YES! After looking at the cover of the book I SAID HECK YES! The One of a Kind Cat book looked SOOOOOOO CUTE! I mean, LOOK AT THIS. Take a good look! The colors are so bright, the style is so cute. I’ve got nothing but praise for the illustrations, they were amazing, I loved them.

(Don’t tell Fable!)

  • I started reading The One of a Kind Cat book and at first, it was a bit slow but it sure picked up near the end. It was kind of cute in the beginning, there’s a famous kitty, a chef cat, all sorts of cute stuff like that. But then…then it explodes. It really gets insane and creepy. Each chapter is, for the most part, about a new cat. The whole story is told through letters, news articles, post cards and more, which was a whole new experience for me. I loved how it was written, I love that style of writing and I pretty much liked the book but there where a few things I didn’t like…

What I Didn’t Like:

  • The only thing I didn’t like about The One of a Kind Cat Book, was the fact that I felt disconnected from the story. I think that’s because of how it was told, through newspapers and such. I love the idea, it’s so creative, buuuuut I don’t think that type of storytelling is the one for me. There was also another thing that I didn’t like all that much. I felt like there were too many cats, but that could just be me 🙂

In a Nutshell:

  • READ THIS NOW! PLEASE 🙂 Ciye Cho has amazing books and installations you all should look at/read! The One of a Kind Cat Book was not my favorite, I loved Florence more, but it was still a pretty interesting read. I mean, how weird would it be to have talking cats? Cats that act like humans but are fluffy little cats? Now that’d be weird, but really cute at the same time!

Buy The One of a Kind Cat Book here: http://ciyecho.com/ciyecats/buy/

Check Out Florence here: http://www.florence-books.com/

Do you like cats? Cat books? Or maybe you’re more of a dog person? Tells us your thoughts and/or preferences below!

Angelina review templet

 

 

One thought on “The One of a Kind Cat Book Review! (MEOW!)

Leave a Reply

