Random Stuff

Currently Reading Reactions

WELCOME TO THE GLADE! Or…not… But welcome back to currently reading reactions, where Angelina talk about what we are reading and how we feel about the books in question.

First up: Brianna!

No True Echo Echo Echo Echo

This book is SO confusing, yet good and weird and strange and good but boring and I HAVE NO IDEA HOW I FEEL RIGHT NOW BUT I KIND OF LIKE THAT XD

no true echomovies game of thrones jon snow wth what is this sorcery

So in short: I will be finishing this, even if I am SOOOOOO confused XD

 

Last but not least… ANGELINA!

 

The Elfstones of Shannara

shannara chronicles 

This is how I feel about the cover…Wil’s like, ‘is this…is this….an….elfstone?” I’m not sure how I feel about this so far 🙂 the only reason I picked it up was because of the TV show…

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Currently Reading Reactions

    1. The TV show is pretty good so far 🙂 it’s a bit graphic at some times though. The books okay but I’m hoping it gets better 🙂 Thanks, I hope it works out for me too!

      Like

  1. Ha! So THAT explains why that cover dude and the GIF dude looks EXACTLY the same aside from the cartoonishness of the book…. but I haven’t heard of the TV show until now.

    As for No True Echo… I’ve seen this floating around, but I don’t think I even want to try, lol.

    Like

  2. I read No True Echo and I agree, it was confusing! I thought it all made sense in the end though, so hopefully you get that same feeling! I really want to check out the Shannara Chronicles books, but I’ve heard that they kind of drag on a lot so I don’t know if it will be worth it. Maybe I’ll grab it and read it while on a long road trip or something. I do like the show though!
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

    Like

  3. The Elfstones of Shannara is fantastic! I’m not a fan of the TV series cover for the novel though. I have a copy picturing the actual setting and it is gorgeous. I’m so glad people are finally reading this series. The Elfstones of Shannara has remained a favorite since I finished it oh I don’t know…. eight years ago maybe?

    Like

    1. I actually bought it because of the tv series cover xD but I’m not a fan of Wil in the show, he doesn’t seem smart xP I haven’t gotten very far in the book yet but it is okay 🙂 there are quite a bit of differences from the TV show though. It’s interesting to read the book and watch the show at the same time, to compare the differences 🙂 I keep telling my sister, ‘well this was different,’ but ‘this was the same.’ She asks me questions while we watch it and I explain it to her, it’s really fun!

      Like

Leave a Reply

