Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

At The Waters Edge Mini Review

3/5

I read Water for Elephants a few years ago and it was an emotional rollercoaster. I cried while reading it HARD. I don’t think I’ve ever read such an emotional book since. So, when I got At The Waters Edge for Christmas (thanks mom and dad! :D) I thought it’d be just as emotional. Sadly, this was not the case.

I found the majority of At the Waters Edge to be very boring, not much happened at all. It was very uneventful in the beginning, but I guess that was for a reason. Women weren’t expected to do much at that time, right? So I guess At the Waters Edge played along with that old idea, which fit with the time. But near the end, things really did pick up pace, which was nice. The last few chapters were really intense and the ending was really nice, I liked it. So, I guess this wasn’t a complete let down. I just wish that it lived up to my expectations. I wanted it to be emotional, I wanted it to make me cry like Water for Elephants T.T .

2 thoughts on “At The Waters Edge Mini Review

Leave a Reply

