Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

Painless (Was Kind of Painful :( ) Mini Review

2/5

I won Painless from Scribbler Skye  (thank you!) and it sounded SUPER good! Sadly, it didn’t live up to my expectations and here’s why.

What I Liked:

  • I LOVED the progression of the main character. He changed so much from the beginning to the end, it was nice to see. Also, I thought it was pretty interesting that David couldn’t feel pain. I didn’t know that there were some people who can’t feel pain. It’s strange to imagine, weird even. What is life without pain? That sounded depressing xD

What I Didn’t Like:

  • Nothing happened at all. The story was slow, and boring (to me at least.) In fact, it was so slow and boring that I don’t have much to say. I’m just really disappointed.
  • David (mini spoilers) falls in love with Luna, but she’s not really nice to him at all. In my opinion, she was kind of mean/rude. I didn’t appreciate that at all. (End spoilers 🙂 )

In A Nutshell:

  • I didn’t like Painless at all it looked pretty, sounded good but wasn’t. The story was slow, the characters where pretty ‘meh’ and nothing new happened. I was super disappointed and wished that this book was better…

Angelina review templet

2 thoughts on “Painless (Was Kind of Painful :( ) Mini Review

  1. Sounds like more of a 1-star book. I really like how you handled the negative review. Those can be hard to write but I think you handled it well. At least you stretched and found something that wasn’t so terrible. Best of luck in your next read 🙂

    Like

  2. HELLO ANGELINA! 😀 This book, from the premise, sounds interesting. But alas :/ it’s a boring blog apparently. I feel put off to it. I gots a question tho- he can’t feel pain but can he feel anything else? Are all his nerve sense just shot and useless? Like, could he feel pleasure? Touch? Cool air? What’s the dealio, muh main homie?

    Like

Leave a Reply

