Book Reviews · Briannas Reviews

The Anatomical Shape of a Heart Review (Is THAT what a heart looks like O_O?!)

4/5

OH MY GOSH THIS BOOK ASDFGHJKL! So yes, thank you to everyone who voted for me to read this book because it was just SO incredibly cute. And if you don’t know me that well, then I will just let you know right now, I LOVE CUTE! So this review will contain a TON of the following words: Cute, ADORABLE, funny, witty, sarcastic, asdfghjkl, etc. And also, for some reason I will make this review Chris Pratt themed, gif wise :). Don’t ask why, I just feel like I need too.

What I liked

Romance- C.U.T.E!

So The Anatomical Shape of a Heart  was 100,000% the definition of cute. The romance, and character personalities were so adorable, Beatrix and Jack were shippable, so SHIP able. LIKE SERIOUSLY, they were stinking cute, it was so so so so great <3! And honestly, that’s what I really loved about this book. Their relationship with each other was fantastic and so well written, we really got to know both of them so well. It wasn’t like the author just threw Jack at Bex and made them insta love (although it sort of was?) no, no way man! Bex and Jack clicked, they were two peas in a pod :3

28 Reasons Chris Pratt Is The Human Golden Retriever Of Your Dreams

characters witty, sarcastic, ADORABLE!

I. LOVE. SARCASM! The Anatomical Shape of a Heart was the definition of CUTE and SARCASTIC/WITTY! So yes, the main characters are all super sassy, the dialogue was just fantastic and GUYS I LOVED IT! It was very interesting how the main character was interested in Medical Illustration! I actually thought of going into the field but you know what, I’m not a fan of looking at organs, or dead bodies O_O. Because of how great the characters were, it was easier to become emotionally invested in the story. I literally finished this book in two days, two because I had school all day the first day and then the next I READ IT ALL DAY :D. IT’S WORTH IT GUYS, SO WORTH IT.

Diverse 🙂28 Reasons Chris Pratt Is The Human Golden Retriever Of Your Dreams

So yes, this book was a bit diverse. It wasn’t 100% diverse but it did have elements of it! Bex’s brother is gay, there is… a… well… I WONT SPOIL IT! Although I really want to add it to make the diversity list a bit longer but I really dont want to spoil it so 🙂

What I DIDN”T Like

Uh the mature content. Uh. *shudders* This is more of a preference, but I really don’t like mature romance scenes, and there were some parts in this book I had to skip.Honestly, I find those scenes gross, too much information. This is just my opinion though,  I don’t enjoy those scenes at all. AT. ALL.

In a Nushell

If you love cute romances with witty characters, BOOM. You will probably love The Anatomical Shape of a Heart!

2 thoughts on “The Anatomical Shape of a Heart Review (Is THAT what a heart looks like O_O?!)

Leave a Reply

