Memes

Top Ten Best Books I Read This Year (2015 BABY!)

2015 is almost over, IT’S ALMOST OVER! I honestly don’t know how I feel about that… I’m almost 18, I’m almost in college, GUYS I START COLLEGE IN JULY O_O. Wow. I am beginning to feel old and free, haha. OKAY THAT IS BESIDES THE POINT.

Happy Tuesday everyone, and just like ALMOST every Tuesday this year, we have a Top Ten Tuesday post for you :D. The best books I read this year. This list has made me realize more than ever, that 2015 was FILLED, OVERFLOWING with wonderful, fantastic, amazing reads. Now, all of these books came out this year, so this isn’t my total fan girling list of wonderful books I read this year, this is just a list of books published in 2015 that I narrowed down to my favorite ten.

In no particular order! The titles are links to our reviews :)!

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish and can be found HERE :)!

1. Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman

illuminae

I won’t even bother explaining why I loved these books. Honestly, they are ALL incredible and mind blowing awesome 🙂

2. The Anatomical Shape of a Heart by Jenn Bennett

TheAnatomicalShapeofaHeartbyJennBennett

3.Damage Done by Amanda Panitch

DamageDonebyAmandaPanitch

4.Denton Little’s Deathdate by Lance Rubin

DentonLittlesDeathdatebyLanceRubin

5.The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

the rest of us just live here

6. Love Fortunes and Other Disasters by Kimberly Karalius

love fortuens disasters

7. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

ACourtofThornsandRosesbySarahJMaas

8. Spelled by Betsy Schow

SpelledbyBetsySchow

9.Miss Mayhem by Rachel Hawkins

MissMayhembyRachelHawkins

10. The Glass Arrow by Kirsten Simmons

burning glass

I seriously recommend all these books! They’re amazing and wonderful and too good for words! I hope you try them out 😀

What books are on your list? Anything good? Anything I should read?

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Best Books I Read This Year (2015 BABY!)

  1. Congratulations on completing high school. Good luck with college. I hope you do well with your freedom.

    Ides, maybe do a classic read. Stories from 18th or 19th century.
    Just a thought.

    Like

  2. For some reason, I could never get into Illuminae. Maybe I didn’t read the book at the right time – I was really busy with school when I took it up – but I felt like all the technical aspects was too much for me!
    But I really want to give it another go, especially since a lot of people have loved it!

    Like

  3. Ooh I loved ACOTAR as well as An Ember In The Ashes, Blackhearts, Ugly Love, and so many lol.

    And you’re so lucky to have read Burning Glass. I want to read it so badly!! I previously tried reading Illuminae and couldn’t get into it. I’m actually trying it again today. Hopefully, I’ll be able to enjoy it this time around 😮

    Like

    1. IT IS 😀 ILLUMINAE ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤
      Spelled was funny. Ok so, the main character is a brat (which sounds harsh but she is SUPER spoiled) which made it hard to get into BUUUUUUUT Spelled gets amazing. The farther in you go into the story it gets better and better. It is an odd mash up of so many fairy tales, mainly focusing on The Wizard of Oz, oh and it has great character development and is well written 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

