Memes

Top Ten New to Me Favorite Authors I Read For the First Time This Year!

Happy Tuesday everyone :D! GUESS WHAT DAY IT IS?

No, it’s not hump day, IT’S TOP TEN TUESDAY DAY :”D. Who is ready for a new list? I AM! This week we will share our Favorite New to Us Authors of 2015 :)!

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish and can be found HERE!

1.Rick Riordan- The Percy Jackson Books :). Gotta love Percy.

2.Anne Blankman- Prisoner of Night and Fog, which got me into reading historical fiction!

3.Kimberly Karalius- Love Fortunes and Other Disasters, adorable x100

4.Lance Rubin- Denton Little’s Deathdate, which I was at first not super eager to read, but it was more or less love at first chapter :D.

5. Aime Kaufman

and

6.Jay Kristoff- ILLUMINAE! I must read all other books by these two awesome authors πŸ™‚ gotta love a sci fi adventure!

7. Erin Bow- The Scorpion Rules.. I loved it, okay :)? I mean come on, that ENDING!

8. Kirsten Simmons- The Glass Arrow, SO GOOD. Can’t wait for the next ones.

9.VirginiaΒ Bergin, author of H20! I love this series (so far!) it makes me so emotional XD

10. Anne Eliot, author of How I Fall. I only read the first book but it was emotional, motivational and wonderful all at once. I highly recommend it!

Now that our list is over, feel free to share with us your list :). Do we have any in common?

14 thoughts on “Top Ten New to Me Favorite Authors I Read For the First Time This Year!

    1. So glad to hear that :D! I was hesitant to pick up his books, I wasn’t sure how Id enjoy a Middle Grade book, but MAN AM I GLAD I READ THE PERCY JACKSON BOOKS. They deserve all the love they can get :), like I said glad to meet another Rick Riordan fan :D!
      Have a great day

      Like

    1. Oh, I’ve seen that book by Aime Kaufman and Megan Spooner! Its on my Christmas list πŸ™‚ so hopefully I’ll read it ASAP, she is a wonderful author :)! Illuminae is SO recommended, go read it XD, it is perfection!

      Like

  1. The only book I’ve read so far on this list was Illuminae, and I agree it was amazingggg! I’m dying to read The Scorpion Rules, I’ve heard it’s such a unique story, so I’ll be picking that up asap! I’ve also been wanting to read Prisoner Of Night & Fog for forever, I’m putting that on my TBR for next year πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. YES ILLUMINAE asdfghjkiuytrd/ That book is so wonderful :)! Oh my gosh, I LOVED The Scorpion Rules, although I thin it’s a 50/50 shot at liking it or not since most reviews I’ve seen are mixed… if you read it, I hope you enjoy it πŸ™‚ It is SUCH an interesting book. Also read Prisoner of Night and Fog, I was reluctant to read it but ASDFGHJUK it is SO great <3! I hope you enjoy them both πŸ™‚ have a great day!
      s

      Like

Leave a Reply

