Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

Strange Girl (WAS BEAUTIFUL!) Review

5/5

Christopher Pike is probably one of my most read authors. Not only is he my most read author but he also writes the books I read the quickest. Both of those go together so nicely, and Strange Girl was NO exception to it. He amazed me, simply speaking!

What I Liked:

  • Strange Girl was written strangely though it fit the whole mood perfectly. In the end not all answers were solved but I felt like it was for the best, not because I didn’t want answers, just because the story deserved questions. These questions added to the mystery of who Aja was, how she could preform miracles and who the Big Person and Little People where.
  • Most books nowadays have main characters losing their faith, no longer believing in their religions or praying to someone they don’t believe in. I find this in books absolutely UNNECESSARY and most of the time I drop the book right then and there when I read it, books don’t need this, if you’re gonna bash my religion then don’t even bother putting it into the story. Especially if it doesn’t further the plot. Strange Girl was kind of like this BUT the main character found himself starting to believe in something he hadn’t believed in a long time. And this, my friends, THIS is what I LOVED so much about Strange Girl. (Mini Spoilers) In my opinion Aja worked for someone like Jesus and God in Christianity, she helped people and preformed miracles and that’s what I want to believe, (mini spoilers comes to its ends) This is what it should be šŸ˜€ FINDING faith not LOSING it! Isn’t this what people need? Hope? Faith? Love? Strange Girl dwells in this topic as well šŸ™‚ *It’s fine if you’re no religious, just don’t put others beliefs as a joke.

What I Didn’t Like:

  • Honestly this story couldn’t have been any better, I have no complaints. Strange Girl was easily the best book I’ve read of 2015 so far! ^^

In A Nutshell:

  • Strange Girl is a book unlike any other book I have ever read before! It dwells on hope and faith, finding it and holding it close. What’s not to love about such a book? Really, I LOVED it!

Angelina review templet

2 thoughts on “Strange Girl (WAS BEAUTIFUL!) Review

  1. ahHHHH I’VE NEVER HEARD OF IT BUT I TOTALLY WANT TO READ IT! šŸ˜€ I also like the sound of the finding faith instead of losing it. xD I mean, I guess it’s more common to lose faith (?) but it’s more encouraging to read a book where a character finds hope. *nods sagely* Definitely looking this one up on goodreads!!
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Like

Leave a Reply

