Random Stuff

Happy Halloween

Hello everyone 😀 Happy Halloween! It’s Saturday, kids are getting free candy, people are dressing up…it’s a good day isn’t it? Okay, well it’s a scary day but this is how scary my Halloween really gets:

Before I start this post I have a serious question. Do they play Halloweentown on T.V anymore? I haven’t seen it on in a while and that movie was my FAVORITE every Halloween. I loved it to death xD!

Okay. Back on topic. Since it’s Halloween my sister and I thought, ‘hey why not make a Halloween post?’ So here’s a bunch of Halloween topics, music, movies, costumes, characters…ect. That we could think of!

Favorite Villains:

Angelina: When it comes to villains I can’t really think of many that I like. But I guess I could name a few that I like for different reasons. 

Ultron from the Avengers. I LOVE threatening villains and I don’t think that’s a lot to ask for. There needs to be a real threat for the action and movie to feel real, right? If the bad guy is after cookies and the heroes decide to take him one because of that then the movie is just lame. Ultron WAS a REAL threat, an awesome threat. He had a creepy voice to match as well as an attitude. 

 

 

 

 

Augustine from Infamous Second Son.  I HATED AUGUSTINE WITH A FIERY BURNING PASSION! She was rude, smug, viewed herself as a higher person who’s helping society. Was she? I dunno play the game. Why do I say I like her when I hate her? Because I disliked her with a huge passion. This, I think, makes you emphasize and connect with the main character (Delsin, I LOVED Delsin) We neeeeeeed bad guys like this!


Brianna: Loki from the Thor! Let’s be real, who doesn’t love Loki from The Avengers/Thor? He’s funny and isn’t super super evil, I thought it was hilarious how they defeated him in the first Avenger movie 🙂 Plus Tom Hiddleston rocks!

The Darkling from Shadow and Bone (I’ve only read book 1!): He is my all time favorite YA villain probably. Mostly because he has an INCREDIBLY awesome power even if he is a jerk at times. And, to put it nicely, I reaaaaly don’t like Mal. At all. Not even a little. Sorry Mal lovers 😛

Favorite Halloween Movie:

Angelina: I mentioned about that I LOVE Halloweentown but I also LOVE Hocus Pocus. Mostly because I LOVED that cat guy xD 

Brianna: I agree with Angelina, Hocus Pocus rocks 🙂 But I am not a huge fan of horror/scary/Halloween movies in general.

Favorite Creepy Music/Music Video:

Angelina: The only creepy music video I can think of is Miss Jackson by Panic! At the Disco:


Isn’t it kind of creepy O.o What do you think?

By the way in this music video who/what do you think is Miss Jackson?

Brianna: So Panic at the Disco x 2 today guys XD. I LOVE them, I LOVE their music, I LOVE these songs and I LOVE their music videos! This one is sort of creepy, is he dead? O_O I think so!

 

Favorite Creepy Books:

Angelina: I don’t read a lot of creepy books O.o one that does come to mind is the Mara Dyer books, those where amazing!

Brianna: I NEVER finsihed Slasher Girls and Monster Boys, the first and second story (the second one MOSTLY) freaked me out enough to give me nightmares for a few weeks, so READ IT!

Favorite Candy:

Angelina: I’ve always loved Twix PB, it’s so good and yummy! But I also love Recess’ and Hershey and MnM’s and…Oh, I can’t pick just one XD

Brianna: Recess, BUT I am in LOVE with m&ms and Peppermint Patties ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

How about you? What’s your favorite Halloween related thing? Do you have ONE favorite candy only?

Boo! Did I scare you?

One thought on “Happy Halloween

  1. I love Twix as well. Anything with caramel is A-okay in my book. I think my favorite is Rolos though.

    I think my favorite creepy book is the Crying Child by Barbara Michaels.

    Like

Leave a Reply

