Random Stuff

Beautiful Books #1- An Intro to our NaNoNovels

Paper Fury is hosting a wonderful NaNoWriMo thingy HERE and you all should join <3!

How did you come up with the idea for your novel, and how long have you had the idea?

The idea of Defectives came to me in a totally epic dream. Once I woke up I began to write it and I couldn’t stop. It’s become a passion of mine, but unfortunately that dream ends up being the 6th book in a series xD that’s IF I write the other 5…For Nanowrimo I’m working on book one 🙂 Because it’s easiest to start off at the beginning, right?

Waiiiiit, you mean I have to remember way back when? I CAN’T REMEMBER THAT! I had the idea for The Illusionist… 2013 I think, I THINK it came from a dream but I’m not sure. So I’ve had the idea for 2 years and am now working on the next draft. Edits, pshhh.

Why are you excited to write this novel?

Angelina: Like I said, Defective came to me in a dream. It’s everything I’ve loved all my life, supernatural people trying to do what they think is right with their abilities. Do they do good, or do they end up becoming evil?

Brianna: Why wouldn’t I be excited?!?! I’m finally working on finishing a novel, and you know, editing it, well I’m re-writing it but still. Edits, pshhh. I’m excited to see how it ends since my first draft was only half the story XD.

What is your novel about, and what is the title?

Angelina: The first book is unnamed but I’m calling it Crimson. It’s the beginning of the Defectives books (which I mentioned above is about 6 books/stories long).

 Everyone knows that Defectives are a problem. All of them are trouble makers, killers, and way too powerful for human beings to feel comfortable around. Breeze is on the fence with these kind of things. One one hand he gets that Defectives can harm people, but just because his brother is Defective doesn’t mean that the dead body which showed up at his doorstep was his brothers doing. Was it? 

A new group of truly evil Defectives is rising from the ashes. A dangerous group of Defectives that give other people with powers a choice, join them or die by their own hands. A rival human group forms there’s a human group forming with the wishes to capture all those with powers and enslave them for their every need, Defectives don’t have rights, they aren’t human. 

When Breeze is captured by Crimson he’s offered a choice. Live the life of a ruthless killer or die young. The answer is easy…or is it? 

Brianna: Unlike Angelina, I am a total slacker and don’t have a nice summary written out… so here’s the rough summary >:D! Don’t judge XD!

Every year, August struggles to control his powers, and every year his illusions get more out of control. August is reaching his limit, he’s sick and tired of being the outcast, of being secluded, that’s when he meets Cethin who just so happens to have a way out. When the Council of Ghosts is shunning him, when August has no one left but a strange silver haired girl and a family who’s turning on him one by one, the idea of losing himself starts to sound even better.

But can August trust a person he’s not sure is even real? More importantly, what happens if he takes Cethin’s hand to sign himself over?

Sum up your characters in one word each. (Feel free to add pictures!)

Angelina: I don’t really have many pictures of Breeze, but this is him.

One word that describes him is Chill xD

 

 

 

 

 

Madame Ruby: Mysterious *ohhh wahhh ohhhhhhh*

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blaze: Tough (or Tuff xD)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Caston: Regretful

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Emmet: Heartbroken

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

There’s more (minor characters) but I don’t have pictures of them 🙂

Brianna:

Ben Barnes

 

August: Sarcastic.

Also Ben Branes guys XD. Actually, I think I came up with this idea because I liked him in the Narnia movie and wanted to make him a story O_O! BEN BAAARNESSSS.

I love August ❤ He’s so sarcastic and witty 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

Lotus (15 yrs):

 

 

Emery: Reserved.

She’s shy, quiet, caring :D. There’s a lot going on under the surface >:D *evil laughter*

I ALSO love Emery ok, she rocks.

 

 

 

 

daysofdecadence: Through smoke and guise, through wispy fog and veil It is assuredly with eyes closed,  that souls collide ~*decadence*~ 2014

 

Cethin: Cunning.

I can’t say much about Cethin other than he is one sly guy >:D!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Which character(s) do you think will be your favorite to write? Tell us about them!

Angelina: Emmet, because he’s heartbroken and vengeful. ALSO he’s got a pretty wicked power that I’ve never heard of before, it’s super sweet!

Brianna: All of them. August mostly since he is the main focus of book one… but I do look forward to where Cethin and Emery will go >:D *evil laughter*

As a side note, I just looked up what the name Cethin means and I feel bad XD.Basically I’m calling him hideous and frightful. GOOD GOING BRIANNA *cries*

What is your protagonist’s goal, and what stands in the way?

Angelina: Breeze wants to believe that he’s normal, that his brother is good.

Brianna: August’s goal is basically to stop hurting people (even if it IS unintentional) any more. He wants nothing more than to keep everyone safe, and the only thing standing in his way is his uncontrollable power. Poor kid.

Where is your novel set? (Show us pictures if you have them!)

Angelina: Modern day Earth xD

Brianna: A small town somewhere in America. A super small town, like so small nothing is really there so think SMALL :D! But big enough to be surrounded by woods and fog >:D

What is the most important relationship your character has?

Angelina: Breeze’s relationship with his brother Emmet.

Brianna: August’s family which includes ONLY Mal (older brother) and Penelope (cousin) mean the world to him and that is it!

How does your protagonist change by the end of the novel?

Angelina: Tis a secret! MWAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

Brianna: Like Angelina said, this is major spoiler material XD

What themes are in your book? How do you want your readers to feel when the story is over?

Angelina: The main theme is family and trust, and that people are people no matter how different. How I want readers to feel in the end, is a secret of it’s own!!! MWAHAHAHAHAH AGAIN!

Brianna: Themes, ugh. I always have a hard time with this! Love, friendship, believing in yourself, never giving in to darkness, having faith, etc. 🙂

BONUS! Tell us your 3 best pieces of advice for others trying to write a book in a month.

1.Write

2.Write

3.Write

Last but not lease, NEVER EVER EVER GIVE UP WRITING :D! Unless you get carpal tunnel, I’d take a break XD!

One thought on “Beautiful Books #1- An Intro to our NaNoNovels

Leave a Reply

