Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

Trouble Is A Friend of Mine (Was Troubling…) Review

1/5

I think I’m going to make this into a mini review. I don’t want to discourage people from reading this book because this is my opinion. Just because I didn’t like this book doesn’t mean you won’t love it 🙂 keep that in mind as I write my review.

Okay, for some reason I thought Trouble is a Friend of Mine was a Sherlock retelling. I’m not sure where I got that from, or where I even heard that, but this really didn’t feel like a Sherlock story at all. The person who I thought was the Sherlock was Digby, and he was just weird. He wasn’t quickly sharp like Sherlock, but he did have that kind of personality. If that makes sense.

If you think Trouble is A Friend of Mind is a Sherlock retelling, it isn’t. Which was really disappointing to me, the mysteries where really lame. I’m not even sure what the mystery was to be honest. In the end there were some questions left over, I think they’ll be answered in the second book (if there’s a second book…)

Perhaps I didn’t like Trouble is a Friend of Mine because I kept stopping and starting again. I had to read it during class so I’d stop in the middle of the chapter and pick up later that week. I’m just so sad I didn’t enjoy it.

Buuuutttt, like I said. This is my opinion, just because I didn’t like it, doesn’t mean you wont! So, please keep that in mind!

My overall reaction:

Angelina review templet

Leave a Reply

