Memes

Top Ten Tuesday- Ten Bookish Things I Want to Quit (darnnit!)

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the Broke and Bookish you can find them HERE!

So this is going to be a tough one… This week, why don’t we just talk about books we DNFed? Sound good? Yeah? Ok. Please don’t put us into the cone of shame!

Doug - the cone of shame

hunter

 

Hunter

So. This book. As much as I WANTED to love this book, it bored me. I could not drag myself to finish it. The story seemed to tell more than show.

Sorry Mercedes Lackey 😥

 

 

12813630The Coldest Girl in Coldtown

As much as I’ve wanted to love Holly Black’s The Coldest Girl in Coldtown, I didn’t! I read the majority of this book and just could not get into it. I give Holly Black HUGE credit because all of her books are FANTASTICALLY unique and wonderfully creative, I am just not a huge fan right now 😥

 

hunger games

The Hunger Games

DON’T LOOK AT ME LIKE THAT! This book wasn’t what I was looking for at the time and I just did NOT enjoy it. Sorry. Sorry. SORRY D:

 

 

LoveIstheDrugbyAlayaDawnJohnson

 

Love is the Drug

This book. I really don’t know what to say! I read all of it but the last 50 pages or so and I could NOT drag my way through it.

You can read my review here.

 

 

atlantia

Atlantia

Atlantia sounded like an epic, awesome book with creepy monsters. Or something like that. Was it? Not really. Well I didn’t really find out because I couldn’t get past the first page….

 

 

day 21

The 100: Day 21

I’m one of those people that didn’t like the 100 book (but I LOVE the TV show!) I loved the cover, wanted to try it again, and lost interest. I wanted the first book to be action packed, and epic, but it wasn’t so I’m not sure if I want to try reading this one or not. Long story short, I gave up.

 

unleashed

Unleashed

I really, really wanted to like Unleased. I loved Uninvited, it was a new idea that I loved. Sadly, Unleashed was full of the same old dystopian/lets bring down the government ideas. I got halfway through then dropped the thing to the floor, more like slammed it down. IT was SO UNIQUE! WHAT HAPPENED?

 

the infinite sea

 

The Infinite Sea

Thee 5th Wave was a pretty great book, until I got to the last 30%. I felt like it just dragged on, and on and on. So I’m a bit hesitant when it comes to The Infinite Sea, also, it’s been quite a while since I read The 5th Wave and I forgot everything that happened…

 

 

 

afterworlds

 

Afterworlds

I’m not really sure why I didn’t finish this one XD

 

 

 

Gone Girl

Gone Girl just kind of bored me xP

 

 

 

 

Sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo what’s your Top Ten Tuseday this week? We’d love to know what you think about our list ^^ Comments are always appreciated and we will be sure to hand out internet cookies for each comment!

Have a great day everyone!

 

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday- Ten Bookish Things I Want to Quit (darnnit!)

Leave a Reply

