Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

H2O (A Watery Book Full of Feels) Review

3.5/5

H2O was one of those books that had you thinking, how would you live in a world where you couldn’t come in contact with any water. So many things need water to survive and contain water within them, if you didn’t think twice before touching that thing, then you’d be dead. Could you survive in a world where water is dangerous?

 

What I Liked:

  • Pretty much every single thing. I think H2O is an underrated book that deserves a lot more love, honestly. There were so many feels and emotions felt throughout it, that the whole book was almost like an emotion roller coaster. Sometimes I felt like crying along with the poor main character Ruby, other times I didn’t feel it as much.
  • One of the things I LOVED most about H2O was Ruby’s personality. It shone throughout the book, louder and clearer than other characters in different books. She was sarcastic, sometimes a little bit annoying (see below) but this was what made me like her even more. She had so much personality I think it made the book a billion times better! She never seemed to take anything too seriously but knew when to be serious.
  • The whole book is creative. I don’t think I’ve EVER read a book with killer rain due to a reason that I wont say because it’s a spoiler. But the reason why this killer rain came was a unique reason.

What I Didn’t Like:

  • I know this has nothing to do with the story but Ruby was sooooooooooooooooooooo mean to one of the characters. I’d feel like she’d be happier to see someone, not act like a jerk :/
  • A few parts felt a bit slow but oh well!

In A Nutshell:

  • H2O was a book that sounded like it was right up my alley, I mean come ON! Killer rain, survival story, feels, H2O seemed to have it all! Did it? Did it? Ah, yeah it did!

Angelina review templet

2 thoughts on “H2O (A Watery Book Full of Feels) Review

    1. I seriously recommend it 😀 H20 was pretty dang epic, not to mention a bit horrifying at some points. Having a problem like that in real life would be so terrible, I don’t know how I’d live with myself! It you read H20 I hope you like it ^^ thank you for the comment!

      Like

Leave a Reply

