Book Reviews · Briannas Reviews

The Secrets We Keep Mini Review

2.5/5

I won this book from YA Fantasy Fan on twitter for Bookitcon :D!

This is going to be a mini review since I don’t know what to say about this book. My entire time reading it, I felt a bit mixed. But oh yes, I ADORE this cover, it is so beautiful ❤

  • I like Contemporary, that used to be different but lately I am enjoying it. I only like a certain kind though! I despise reading about mean girls, about their boyfriend problems and gossip I know despise is a strong word but its true. However, I didn’t despise this book! I thought it was interesting how one twin died and the other tried to live her life… but why? Why would you pretend to be your twin, that part I didn’t like. Come on, you’re loved, yes you are. I didn’t like her reason for doing it…
  • The Secrets We Keep was sort of… boring don’t hate me! I didn’t like how she led people on and I know what the book is about XD! I’m just not a fan of how she lied to her best friend, parents and dated her dead sisters boyfriend 😛

In short, I did but didn’t like this book. I thought it was unique and interesting in the sense that Ella pretended to be her sister, I just didn’t enjoy this book as much as I hoped.

brianna review templet

Leave a Reply

