Book Reviews · Briannas Reviews

I Crawl Through It (mini) Review! (I Crawled my way through this one *sweats*)

3/5

I received this book from NetGalley in exchange for a HONEST review! Thank you NetGalley =D!

Honestly, this book is weird. My review is going to be incredibly TOUGH for me to write, like seriously, what in the world it this XD? I liked it. I didn’t like it. So whaaat? This review is hard for me to write because I have no idea what happened in this book. It felt like nothing happened at all but half of me felt like so much happened. So yeah, I don’t know what to say other than…

What I liked

This book was weird. It has (I’m assuming) many hidden meanings, symbolism and all that. Now let me tell you, I am AWFUL at symbolism, and I am not a fan of it… Can’t the yellow wallpaper be yellow just because it is in fact YELLOW? No? Okay. I DID however enjoy how this book was nutty strange. I don’t have a clue what I just read, but it was oddly awesome.

What I didn’t like

What the heck is this book? What is it about? I think it is about teenagers who want to escape, kids who lie, girls who swallow themselves. So uh, what? I am so lost… I’m halfway to understanding this book and halfway weirded out…

In a Nutshell

I Crawl Through it is so weird it’s both interesting and a bit boring. People who enjoy deeper meanings, those who like pealing back layers to understand a book would LOVE I Crawl Through it. I for one, am not a huge fan of symbolism but hey, this might be a book for you.

Leave a Reply

