Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

Fun Comic Friday-Nightwing #1

4/5

Nightwing was the first comic I have ever read, I’ve seen comic book movies and comic book TV shows, but I haven’t ever really read a comic before xP sadly. But now that I’ve begun reading comic I can’t stop! They’re so great 😀 Anyways this review is about Nightwing and how awesome sauce he really is…

What I Liked:

Now before I begin my review and talking about what I liked and what I did not like, I want to bring your attention to something very, very important.Nightwing looks a bit like Prince Eric without his mask.
nightinwg wihout his mask xPnightwinggg

See? I can’t be the only one who notices a resemblance can I? I couldn’t find a picture of him without his mask on, but I’m not crazy, I swear. Prince Eric is Nighwing before he became Nightwing, isn’t he? Well that’s my theory.

*Ahem.* Anyways back on to my review.

I pretty much loved the art of Nightwing it looks great almost all the time, sure there are some awkward looking scenes, yet it was still wonderful. Plus I love the colors and everything, it is nice.

Nightwings past is discussed in this book and his past was different from what I expected. I never realized that there were multiple Robins 😮 but playing Arkham Knight (the video game) made me realize it because I was confused by the ending but then I looked it up xD His past is emotional and kind of sad but that’s my opinion.

Several parts of Nightwing made me confused as to who was who, I think if I read more comic books before this one, then it would make more sense and be more shocking. Really I’m pretty sure what happened was shocking but I wasn’t sure xP

Sorry this review is so short, I don’t want to spoil anything and it took me forever to write this review after reading it (because I was feeling lazy xP) I did enjoy Nightwing a lot (he’s so cool, even in Arkham Knight the video game he’s AWESOME 😀 😀 :D) I think I enjoyed book two more it’s review will be up soon as well!

Angelina review templet

4 thoughts on “Fun Comic Friday-Nightwing #1

  1. Haha, he does kind of look like Prince Eric 😀 While I barely read comic books anymore and even when I do I prefer the non-superhero ones (those are sooooo much better) this actually sounds good and I’m so glad you liked it! Thanks for sharing!

    Asma @ IceyBooks

    Like

    1. Doesn’t he? XD! Do you have any comic book recommendations :)? I’ve been having a hard time finding some lately, non super heroes ones at least. It (Nightwing) was good :)! Have a wonderful day

      Like

      1. Hmmm, my favorite comics would be the Boneville comics, though I read them all in middle grade, so I might have had a weird taste and they might turn out horrible, but yeah, those were my favorite, (The rat creatures in it are hilarious) 😀

        Like

Leave a Reply

