Random Stuff

ARC August! Yay!

Okay sooooooooooo I keep seeing this on peoples blogs and I was like, “I HAVE to check this out!” So I checked it out and just as I suspected, it is something I MUST do. Yes. Must. Because if I don’t read these ARCS soon, my sister might have my head XD! Basically all you have to do is read your neglected ARCs 🙂 so heck yes, I AM IN!

arc august

*I didn’t make this picture :), I am pretty sure she made it herself! Very pretty, I ADORE the colors!*

            The rules are VERY simple!

  • It may be a physical ARC or and eARC but it MUST be an ARC
  • Yes it can be an ARC that has released as long as it’s an ARC I’m not going to nit pick much
  • HAVE FUN WITH THIS! Feeling like you are being “forced” to read is the best way turn a fun event into a yucky obligation.
  • Update post! I personally will do a post for each Saturday in August but that’s just me. You can update once a week, every other week or once for the whole darn event. This update can be in the form of a blog or tumblr post, vlog, link to your “ARC August 2015″ shelf or even an instagram pic! I want to make this as easy and low pressure as possible for you.

This is hosted by Read. Sleep. Repeat. It is ARC August’s third year :D! So let’s celebrate right?

ARC’s responsible for Brianna’s head

hotel ruby illuminae spinning starlight the scropian rules this is where it ends hunter

Hotel Ruby by Suzanne Young – November 3rd, 2015

This book reminds me SO much of The Twilight Zone, I LOVE how it sounds, and of course, the fantastic author.

Illuminae by Jay Kristoff – October 20th, 2015

Everything. Just everything about this book sounds wonderful and cool!

Spinning Starlight by R.C. Lewis – October 6th, 2015

I remember starting Stitching Snow and falling right in love, this book should be just as wonderful 🙂

The Scorpion Rules by Erin Bow September 22nd, 2015

Oh goodness, The Scorpion rules sounds nutty, awesome nutty, crazy nutty, FANTASTIC nutty! LOVE IT!

This is Where it Ends by Marieke Nijkamp – January 5th, 2016

Can I cry now? This book… I swear… it might make me cry…

Hunter by Mercedes Lackey – September 1st, 2015

Who doesn’t love a book like this?

Six books should be easy enough right? :D! Let’s hope I finish these all off soon! I will try to update this weekly, but I guess that depends since August might be a bit busy for me :)! But hey, I can still try, right?

What ARCs do you have to read? How many do you need to read? Are you doing ARC August?

 

7 thoughts on “ARC August! Yay!

  1. OMG, I hope you enjoy Illuminae! Just finished that one and LOVED IT.
    On another hand, I’m not doing ARC August because school’s starting and I have to focus on that shiz… sighs into the void.

    Like

    1. I keep hearing so many wonderful things about Illuminae 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 man, I am so excited to read that one! Ah yes, the dreaded school. Sorry that you can’t take part this time 😥
      Have a wonderful day!

      Like

  2. Holy crap, I need to do this! I currently have about 50 arcs from NetGalley on my kindle that are now mostly all released so I should really have read them all by now. I may use next month to read them almost exclusively.

    This looks like a lot of fun. I wish I only had six books to read for it! D:

    Like

    1. Wow! That is A LOT of ARCs to read haha, good luck :)! It does look like a lot of fun :D! I recently finished like 5 ARCs for a total of 11, it’s not a lot but at the same time it is ^_^”
      Have a wonderful day 🙂

      Like

  3. I heard some good things about This Is Where It Ends from the people at Sourcebooks ! I hope it doesn’t make you cry to much, lol.

    Love the design of your site !

    Like

Leave a Reply

