Random Stuff

Le Adventure That Was Last Week

Last week was the best week of my life. EVER! One of my favorite radio stations, 98.7 AMP Radio, was hosting a giveaway for Fall Out Boy tickets. All you had to do was call them and say their station’s phrase. Brianna and I decided we’d give it a try, I didn’t think we’d ever come close to winning them, but as they say, you never know until you try.

Well on the second pair of tickets they were giving away, I won. I cried my heart out I felt so grateful! Fall Out Boy has been one of my favorite bands for a while now, their music is poetical and beautiful and it has carried me through some tough times. So, I cried because I never thought this would never happen in my whole life. Going to their concert meant a lot to me.

Earlier in the week, before they announced their contest, I believe. I had entered their contest to meet Max Schneider (one of my favorite Youtube singers EVER!) I won that too, the day after I won Fall Out Boy tickets. Again, I cried because I was super happy and grateful to meet him. I mean come on his songs are absolutely wonderful!

Here’s my favorite song of his!!

(Brianna is a fan girl for his song Mug Shot, she ADORES his music)

Then, the day after that the radio station, 98.7 AMP Radio, called me and told me that I won Fall Out Boy’s meet and greet tickets. Wining their concert tickets qualified me to win their meet in greet tickets, which I won. That was when I cried again. Seriously I was so happy to meet the people who sang my favorite songs, songs which speak to my very heart πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ The only downside to that was that I couldn’t meet Max (whom I also love) since it as on the same day at the same time. Sadly, sacrifices had to be made and I chose Fall Out Boy.

So Friday, Brianna and I left out house at 1 to be able to meet them at 3. But, I think they were running late so we stood in line until 5:30 when they started taking people to meet them. It was so exciting πŸ˜€ I was incredibly happy! We were in the back of the line, which I didn’t mind at all, and we watched people leave their tent so full of smiles and excitement it was nice to see. Some people squealed and other people danced and laughed, really it was nice to see people so full of happiness. It made me even more excited.

Finally it was our turn to go, and since they were running late, we couldn’t bring anything in for them to sign (which was a bit of a bummer). I couldn’t even bring in my picture I drew for them T.T (my goal is to meet them again so I can give it to them, maybe one day). But, anyways we got to take a picture with them. Patrick asked Brianna how she was (I think she was internally fangirling!) and Pete said hi to me, I said hi back (but I wish I said more xD Argh). It was really quick but really nice all at once.

(There we are! Brianna’s on the left, I’m on the right! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ )

Then the concert started with Max Schnider (Brianna was fangirling so hard) he was absolutely great and sang all of out favorite songs by him! Hoodie Allen was on next, he was okay I think I’d like to hear clean versions of his song xP I think he was swearing a lot, I dunno. He sings really fast O.o! Wiz Khalifa went on (his part seemed to never end.) I really didn’t like his portion of the concert, he swore a lot, and promoted drugs (really? Come on!) But I don’t like rap (which he sings) and excessive swearing (which he did) and drugs aren’t cool in my opinion (which a lot of people were smoking and so was he). But hey you win some you lose some, right?

EVERYONE, every single singer that went on stage kept teasing us with Fall Out Boy. Especially Wiz Khalifa. He’d say, “are you ready for Fall Out Boy?” And then he’d sing two more songs. Whenever I thought he was done singing he’d start up a new song! He sang When I See You Again and I thought to myself, okay this has to be his last song, right? WRONG! HE kept going D: Then when he was over Max came back and sang and they played a few more songs.

Then FINALLY Fall Out Boy came out, it was the moment I had been waiting for for about 7 hours T.T It was wondrous. They sound exactly like they do on CD! Except they needed to turn the microphone up a bit more so I could hear them but I think by then I was half deaf from everyone’s loud music. We met this nice guy who told us that Fall Out Boy was coming to a stage near the lawn (which was where we were) and we moved up so we were so close to them <3. It was really nice that they came to the back so people who were in the lawn got to see them a bit closer. It was so cool. So thank you nice guy, we appreciated it so much!!!

They even played Uma Thurman!

Like all good things their concert finally came to an end. I was a bit sad but hey it was worth it. They took a huge selfie? with everyone at their concert then went off stage.

BUT people turned on their cellphone lights on so the whole place was lit with them and they came back saying it was too cool. Then they played two or three more awesome-sauce songs.

It was a lot of fun, I’m so grateful I got to meet them and see them in concert. They seemed like such nice, cool people and I hope to one say see them again. ❀

Now, please excuse me as I go jam out to all of their songs…

2 thoughts on “Le Adventure That Was Last Week

  1. Aww so lucky that you got to meet them! They are so amazing live! I saw them way back in 2008. Wow. Man that makes me old >.< haha Love their new stuff too!

    Siobhan @ The Nook

    Like

    1. It was a lot of fun πŸ˜€ and I do feel super lucky that I got to meet them haha. They were fantastic, I was a bit surprised that they sounded just as good live as they did on their albums because I’m always hearing about how artists sound bad live. But nope! Fall Out Boy was fantastic πŸ™‚ Haha, nah, 2008 wasn’t that long ago πŸ™‚ Their new songs are really good too! Have a wonderful day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

