Book Reviews · Briannas Reviews

Flunked (Fairy Tale Reform School #1) Mini Review!

3/5

After reading the WONDERFUL Percy Jackson books by Rick Riordan, I decided to start reading some more Middle Grade books! There are so many wonderful ones that I missed out on sooooo I’m like living out my childhood again. While Flunked wasn’t my favorite book, it was a great surprise that is a quick, enjoyable read.

Mini Review

The cast of characters were all so adorable! Mixing old, memorable ones like Cinderella and her evil Step-Mother with new, exciting ones like Gilly, we get to see a whole new world. Gilly and her friends were a mix of adorable misfits with some serious sass. It was fun to read how they got together to solve the school’s mystery.

What is cuter/awesomer/cooler than a Fairy Tale Reform School where children are sent to get taught by the villains we know? Honestly, the whole idea behind this book is just so cute I wish it were a cupcake I could eat!

Even though the whole book was a bit predictable for me (I thank Nancy Drew for teaching me to be a SLEUTH!), it was easy to enjoy. The overall idea like I alredy mentioned, characters, writing style and Fairy Tale references were CUTE. I keep saying cute but I MEAN IT! IT WAS CUTE!!!!

Sorry, it’s been a bit since I read this book. I really wanted to write it a review even if it’s a short one :)!

Have you read Flunked? Do you like Middle Grade books? What is your favorite Fairy Tale?

brianna review templet

 

Leave a Reply

