Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

Bone Gap Review

4/5

Heyos everyone 😀 how are you all on this fine day? I hope you’re good! I read Bone Gap (and loved it!) here’s my review:

The Good:

  • Originally, I think, Brianna wanted to read this book first. Since she had a few other one’s she was reading I decided I’d read it. Boy oh boy am I so NOT disappointed I stole this book from her TBR pile. I have been dieing for a different kind of, wonderful, new, well thought out book like this. If I could sum this all up in one word it’d be PECULIAR!
  • Bone Gap reminds me of a Twilight Zone episode especially near the end (no spoilers). But if you’ve read the book I’m sure you know what I mean!
  • I loved all the characters. My favorite point of view to read from was Rozas because I had no idea what was happening to her. I was intrigued to know more so I kept on reading.

The Bad:

  • I feel like the ending was resolved a bit quickly but it wrapped up nicely.
  • Some parts of the book felt slow but other fast paced chapters made up for that.

overall:

  • Bone Gap is a book I had no expectations with but LOVED! I had no idea what it was about, read it and like I said loved it! Sure there were some downsides but there was more good than there was bad. It maintains a peculiar story with interesting characters! I recommend it!

Angelina review templet

6 thoughts on “Bone Gap Review

  1. Great review, I’ve heard loads of good things about this one so I’m looking forward to reading it. Glad to hear that the characters are the best part, as I usually love characters over plot anyway.

    Like

Leave a Reply

