Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

Chronicles of Nick Invincible (Book 2) Review

4/5

This is the second book in The Chronicles of Nick series, if you’d like to read my review of the first one (Infinity) then click here!

Usually when I read a series I like to take breaks in between each book. I can’t read two books back to back but since I was having trouble getting into another book I decided I’d read Invincible and it was much better than Infinity in my opinion.

The Good:

☯ Nick is such a funny, hilarious, sarcastic character that had me almost laugh in the middle of class. It’s very rare for a book to make me laugh, since I tend to not read comedy or whatever, but Nick is so funny.

I love sarcasm, really, I do! That and I had to use a laughing gif of Macklemore I mean come on, he’s Macklemore!!!!

☯Anyways back to Invincible enough with Macklemore…I felt like there was more of a plot with the story, more happened, not much more but it was still enjoyable.

☯I love the creativity in the whole series, I’ve NEVER EVER EVER heard of anything quite like this and it excites me to see something so nice and new and refreshing as this is. Seriously, there’s mythology, monsters I’ve never heard of, there was some sweet magick all kinds of new things. Like I keep saying I am so excited to see what happens with the rest of the story.

☯I love how respectful Nick is to his mom and himself, it’s nice to see a good family relationship like that! ヾ(^▽^)ノ

The Bad:

☯I feel like the plots still slow but enjoyable the whole way through!

Favorite Quotes:

☯“Everyone suffers at least one bad betrayal in their lifetime. It’s what unites us. The trick is not to let it destroy your trust in others when that happens. Don’t let them take that from you.”

☯“Stop a minute and listen. I know I’m asking the impossible from you, but for once in your life, shut your mouth and open your ears.”

“I’m not the one talking.”

Kyrian snarled at him. “Don’t get smart with me.”

“You want me stupid?”

“Nick….”  

☯“Yeah, but I don’t want to be in pain, and I definitely don’t want to suffer.”

“Well…The only way to avoid them is to die.”

“Okay, let’s change the topic now. Oh, look! A chicken.”

☯There’s a lot more but I don’t want to spoil the whole book xP!

Overall:

Nick is definitely a lovable character his humor made me seriously enjoy Invincible. It seems to me that this series is getting better and better!I believe the Minions liked it too! I can’t wait to see what else The Chronicles of Nick shall bring!

 

 

Angelina review templet

Leave a Reply

