Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

Daughter of Deep Silence (was anything but silent) Review!!!

5/5

At first I wasn’t sure if I wanted to read Daughter of Deep Silence or not. Brianna technically called it first (we don’t read the same books for some reason xD) so I was gonna let her have it. But she mentioned that Carrie Ryan wrote it (she wrote The Forests of Hands and Teeth, which I LOVED) I KNEW I HAD TO READ IT! So, yet again, I stole another one of Brianna’s books.* In all fairness though I did buy it with my own money…so she’s gonna have to be quicker than that!

*Brianna: THIS IS WHY I NEVER WIN OUR READING WARS HAHA XD!

(I LOVE Captain Hook..just saying!)

So, I never really read what Daughter of Deep Silence was about, I just knew the author and loved her previous books then I bought this one. Maybe it wasn’t the best idea but I had high hopes since I loved her other books sooooooooo much. The Daughter of Deep Silence didn’t silence my want to by this beautiful book (it’s beautiful inside and out, in different ways). I read it, loved it, now I’m gonna review it!

The Good:

Every single thing. This was one of the best books I’ve read all year. I’m glad I read it and regret absolutely nothing. The writing adds to the whole aura of the story (if that makes sense) and is very beautiful. I enjoyed every moment of it. 

The planning that the main character put into her revenge was very impressive. She thought about almost every contingency. Did her plans all work out in the end? Well, my dear friend, you’ll have to read the book to find out! I promise, you won’t regret it (I hope you won’t because I’d love to talk to someone about this book, seriously!) 

I loved all the characters which hasn’t happened in a while. I felt bad for the main character and when someone brought up something about her (I can’t tell you) I agreed with them but still felt bad. Her situation was terrible but Carrie Ryan doesn’t give all the details of the event right away. She builds up tension in a wonderful way and makes it blend in with the story! I personally loved that!

Have you ever heard of a book quite like this? Maybe you have, I dunno, but I haven’t! To me this a whole unique idea that excites me, I wish I could forget everything that happened so I can re-read it again and feel the same emotions. I mean, I still might re-read it one day, I dunno.

The Bad:

I read somewhere that there was some sort of twist, well I didn’t see any twists at all! I’m not really disappointed about that, I kind of just expected it.

⚜ [spoiler]I felt like the group of people who attacked the ship had a silly reason. But maybe I got their motives wrong or something? It was a bit confusing to me…[/spoiler]

Overall:

Daughter of Deep Silence was one of the best books I’ve read all year. It’s the first book I’ve gave a full 5 stars actually, so I loved it xD! The characters were likable the story amazingly written! I highly recommend it and if you read it I hope you loved it as much as I did!

https://i2.wp.com/33.media.tumblr.com/3a25ed38de54d8f01c6c0b65cba7d2e0/tumblr_inline_mfca65PwUr1qe0g82.gif

(Even Hawkeye approves!!!)

Angelina review templet

Have you read/want to read this book? I’d love to hear your thoughts!

4 thoughts on “Daughter of Deep Silence (was anything but silent) Review!!!

Leave a Reply

