Book Reviews · Briannas Reviews

Gathering Frost Review!

4/5

I received this book in exchange for an honest review from NetGalley, this doesn’t affect my opinion.

There is so much to say about this book, but what better place to start than with the good (there’s a lot of it!)!

♕ First, I must swoon over my intense love for Fairy Tale re-tellings and applaud this author! While this is a new version of Sleeping Beauty, I didn’t actually think it was like Sleeping Beauty at all. Gathering Frost brought a very new twist to the old tale most of us already know and love.

♕ Jade was kick butt awesome, although I had time when I wanted to smash the Nook in anger at her actions, I did like her. She was strong, and cold, it was fun to see her personality change and shape. I just love it when characters react to the world around them and change!

♕ Ok, Jade wasn’t the only cool character, they all were! Kaitlyn Davis created a wonderful set of unique characters which, of course, made it enjoyable to see what would happen next.

♕ The beginning was a bit slow for me to get into, but after a while I warmed up to it! The second half was even better and had me freaking out with each page! LOVE IT!

Gathering Frost is the first book in the Once Upon A Curse series. The author says that it is a standalone series where each book will tell a different tale set in the same world. Can we please pause here and feel happy? The ending had me squealing with joy at the thought of the next story, I can’t wait to meet the new characters and witness the new re-telling!

Books you may enjoy

splintered spelled cinder

 Splintered by A.G. Howard, Spelled by Betsy Schow and Cinder by Marissa Meyer are all crazy amazing Fairy Tale re-tellings you may enjoy if you gave Gathering Frost a chance! Each one is unique in it’s own way! Splintered is a Wonderland story, Spelled is a Wizard of Oz twist and like Cinder is… a bit of everything 🙂

* Colored titles are links to the books goodreads page 🙂

brianna review templet

2 thoughts on “Gathering Frost Review!

    1. You should definitely read it :)! This trend of fairy tale books is making me SO happy :D! I JUST LOVE THEM SO MUCH 😀 😀 😀
      Have a wonderful day and thank you for stopping by 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

