Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

Inked Review

3/5

Well this book took me forever to finish for some strange reason. But before I forget I want to shout out to Cristian (The Bookish God) for reading similar books to me at the same time xD I swear we are twins! Sorry Brianna!!

Anyways, I got Inked free from the author in exchange for a free review. This does NOT change my opinion at all!

Now onto my Inked Review!

The Good:

❧In the beginning I felt pretty connected to the characters, there were some likable ones and some really annoying ones but after a while I fell out of tune with them :/. There were times when they seemed like great friends and I loved that. There were also times when Caenum’s feelings changed rather quickly and I can’t really say why without spoiling the book!

❧The whole idea was pretty cool, it had an Infamous Second Son feel thanks to the word Conduits xD and the moving tattoo made me think of Natsumes Book of Friends.

https://33.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lzcltcY72A1qc5rbmo1_500.gif

These are just some connections I made to the book, my English teacher would be proud! The whole book is pretty unique so don’t get me wrong it’s not exactly like these ideas at all. It’s still got its unique qualities.

❧I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE the name Caenum. I’m a fan of unusual (well unusual to me) names like that. So I loved it so much!

❧Somewhat spoilers on this point. If you don’t want spoilers PLEASE DON’T read this! Okay, you were warned. A lot of the powers were unique, I mean sure there was a healer and some person with fire, but there were ones out there too. Ones that weren’t with the norm of powers 😀 I liked that

The Bad:

❧Now that I wrote this review I’m wondering why I gave it 3 stars and not more. Well, I didn’t connect or get into the book as much as I wanted to, which stunk. The characters emotions didn’t feel real to me either, plus some characters personalities seemed to change like Kenzi (I think that’s how you spell it). I felt like it changed too quickly and sometimes their opinions changed quickly as well.

Overall:

Inked was pretty good, I didn’t connect with it as much as I wanted too, but the overall idea was cool!

Angelina review templet

One thought on “Inked Review

Leave a Reply

