Memes

Top Ten Book We Wont Read/Re-Read

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and Bookish you can find them here!

Happy Tuesday everyone and it you’re not having a good day then remember we are one day closer to Friday!!!!

 This week we talk about the 10 books we wont read/re-read and here’s our list:

 

The Hunger Games

  • Okay. I’ve read too many spoilers and have seen the first movie so now I can’t read the book :/

twilight

  • I attempted to read this after seeing the first movie and I couldn’t get into it but I tried, I really did!

Gossip Girl

  • I’m not really into the whole realistic type of books unless it’s thriller survival and I don’t get that vibe from Gossip Girl. When I think about it, I think about High school and I sigh to myself I don’t enjoy mean girls at all.

pretty little liars

  • I’ve seen the T.V. show and gave up after like 5 seasons when I realized they had yet to reveal who A was. Seriously is the whole town in on it? Anyways, I did read the ending of the latest book to see who A was. The person who is or is not A didn’t come as much of a shocker and I was a bit disappointed it took that long to find A? How long are these girls in High school? Sorry :/

The 100-Day 21

  • I so wanted to love The 100 but I didn’t at all. I felt like it dragged on and I wanted action/adventure when what I got was romance that I didn’t even like :/ I really want to read The 100-Day 21 but I just can’t force myself to read any more of the series but I want to know what happens…I do like the TV show however…

50 shades of grey

  • Need I say more? Well it’s an adult book that doesn’t seem to be anywhere near my favorite genre so I’m gonna stay away from it xP

The vampire academy

  • I do like books with vampires I’ll admit it. I did not like The Vampire Academy but I did try to read it, sadly it wasn’t my favorite.

The uglies

  • Another book I tried to read but couldn’t get into! I love the idea, it makes me think of a Twilight Zone Episode, but it sounds so good. Sadly I couldn’t get into it :/

Gone Girl

  • It’s another adult book I don’t think I’ll read. Plus the beginning was kind of creepy where the guy kept thinking of his wive’s head…

Catcher in the rye

  • I read it and I’m never going to re-read it, I’m sorry I just hated it.

Just because we didn’t enjoy these books doesn’t mean you wont ^^ we recommend you still give them a try. Some of these books we wont read because there adult or we’ve heard loads of spoilers about them, this doesn’t mean they aren’t good, it just means they aren’t our cup of tea!

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Book We Wont Read/Re-Read

  1. 50 Shades of Grey was on my list too. I love The Hunger Games but I get if it’s been spoiled for you why you don’t want to read it. I’ve read a couple of The Gossip Girl books and they’re okay, but I prefer the TV show. I’ve never read the Pretty Little Liars books but I do like the TV show despite the fact that five seasons in and we still have no idea who A is! I doubt I’ll read Vampire Academy. Gone Girl is really good but definitely creepy!

    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/05/05/top-ten-tuesday-3/

    Like

    1. A lot of people have 50 shades of Gray in common on their lists haha. Yeah, I sort of wish I got to read it before I sat the movies, but since I already know how everything plays out it sort of ruins the whole experience. I like the movies though! I haven’t seen Gossip Girl nor have I read it, mostly because i’ts not the story of genre I read :). Pretty Little Liars is a good tv show 😀 I love it, it’s so creepy and strange, I JUST WANT TO KNOW WHO A IS! I’m sure the cast feels the same way haha…
      Thank you for stopping by 🙂 Have a wonderful day!

      Like

      1. Yeah, we bloggers aren’t too keen on bad writing! I definitely get your point there, I’d never read a book after seeing the movie. That’s good! I just read a couple of them because I liked the show. I love PLL too, it’s great, but I’m definitely ready to know who A is now! Yeah they probably do!

        Like

  2. The Uglies has a fantastic concept but… Gosh is that book boring. *snooze fest* It starts out with so much promise, but I don’t think it lives up to its potential. And I can’t blame you for Vampire Academy. I’m in the gray zone there. Because there are a lot of things that I liked about it. But I prefer the spin-off series about Adrian and Sydney.

    Like

    1. The Uglies is a SUPER cool idea, I would love to watch it as a TV show or movie, I jsut couldn’t read the book. I guess The Uglies is a bit of a cheat on this list because I read the manga that they made for it, the art made it more interesting but still, it was hard to get into. I hear mixed things about the Vampire Academy too… I didn’t even know there was a spin-off series!!!
      Thanks for stopping by and have a wonderful day :)!!

      Like

  3. You’re not missing much by skipping Uglies! I…I didn’t hate it, per se, but it definitely didn’t do anything for me. NEVER EVER READING 50 SHADES, EITHER. OMG. NO. And I can understand not reading The Hunger Games even though it’s like my most faaavourite thing ever. xD The spoilers are everywhere. So frustrating!
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Like

    1. Yea it’s so hard to not see spoilers for the Hunger Games especially since my brother loves the movies and loves to tell my sister and I about it xD and I know a lot of people aren’t gonna read 50 Shades of Gray either xD it seemed to be one of the most common won’t read book!

      Like

Leave a Reply

