Book Discussion

What makes you swoon? – Discussion

In YA (or any genre for that matter) there is a fair share of Romance… Ranging from the two adorable nerds who fall in love to the alien and the Princess, it’s hard not to fall in love! Today Angelina and I decided, why not have a discussion on what makes you Swoon?

This is a SUPER hard question because I am a fan girl who loves to fan girl over these characters. I mostly read Young Adult books because I’m not a fan of romance in Adult books where they like… go way out there. Those kinds of overly romantic books leave me like Spock here.

I like my romance books to have cute lines, you know the kind that makes you smile and laugh. Some books that I swooned over include a TON of books, but I’ll narrow it down πŸ™‚

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

FANGIRL_CoverDec2012Even though I found Cath to be a bit annoying and rude (sorry!!!) Her romance with Levi was so totally adorable I couldn’t help but smile and laugh and ship them like crazy! Rainbow Rowell has a way at making my heart melt, I mean Eleanor & Park was the same way.

β€œI miss you.”
“That’s stupid,” she said. “I saw you this morning.”
“It’s not the time,” Levi said, and she could hear that he was smiling. “It’s the distance.”

Lets pause here and just soak in the adorableness.

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

crown of midnight throne of glass 2Just take Celeana and Chaol and draw a BIG GIGANTIC heart around them. They have to be my favorite couple in this series, I just loved them to pieces, so adorable.

 

β€œThe rest of the world quieted into nothing. In that moment, after ten long years, Celaena looked at Chaol and realized she was home.”

 

 

I guess you could say I’m a fan of cute romances :P. You know, the kind where the characters slowly fall in love or have always been in love. Instant romances to me, aren’t as great as the slow, up climb to the cutesy scenes… but I still read those kinds of books…

Spelled by Betsy Schow

spelledSo far, this is my favorite book of the year. Spelled by Betsy Schow is so good! I can’t say too much other than I LOVED this book so much πŸ™‚ But don’t you worry, it was all sorts of cute and a lot of funny.

 

Β I don’t have a quote since this isn’t yet published 😦

 

 

 

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

scarletWhen I read Cinder, the first book, I enjoyed it but was a bit disappointed. I couldn’t get into Cinder until the ending. At first, I wasn’t sure if I would continue the series obviously I decided to and obviously that was the BEST DECISION EVER! Scarlet, in my opinion, was even BETTER than Cinder, and Marissa Meyer is like the best ever πŸ˜€ Wolf and Scarlet were so INCREDIBLY adorable, I can’t put my thoughts in words…

β€œI knew they would kill me when they found out, but…” He struggled for words, releasing a sharp breath. β€œI think I realized that I would rather die because I betrayed them, than live because I betrayed you.”

Other Favorites

rebel bellstorm sirenthe kiss of deception

Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins

Although I found the bickering between David and Harper to be a bit irritating, I did love how there relationship changed.

Storm Siren by Mary Weber

Colin was my favorite, I know, I know but Eogan! Okay so I shipped Eogan and Nym alright, they were just so incredibly cute and made for each other!

The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson

For most of this book, it was hard to tell who was the Assassin and who as the Prince, that DIDN’T stop me from liking it! Although… I don’t remember who I liked better, I’m 99% sure it was the Assassin XD

So that is what makes me Swoon more or less… What do you like to see in a romance book? Whose your favorite literary couple? πŸ˜€ let us know please!

2 thoughts on “What makes you swoon? – Discussion

  1. I’m not overly romantic, but I do love a good banter between couples (and potential love interests). πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Aw yes πŸ™‚ the banter is adorable! Haha I am a bit of a super hopeless romantic, but my sister Angelina is the same way (not to into the romance…)
      Thank you for stopping by and have a wonderful day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

