Random Stuff

Camp NaNoWriMo update! -April

Well look at that, April is almost over! Is it just me or has this month creepily crawled by?? I feel like just yesterday was April Fools day and we pulled a prank on our Physics teacher :D… good times, wonderful memories… Only now that is it April 26th, I realize I am not even close to my 50,000 word goal. I wrote 60 pages in two days and my hands hurt so bad I haven’t contributed to either of my stories for the last week and a half 😦

Ah well, I gave it my all and found new inspiration!!!! I’m writing two stories now…I swear I get ideas way too easily and jump around from topic to topic. Anyways, I am a HUGE fan of Fairy Tale retellings so I started a distant Sleeping Beauty story 🙂

I did make it farther than I originally thought, I never guessed I would make it past 50 pages haha. In all, I wrote 140 pages (SWEET!!) 60ish on the second draft of my Illusion story and 70ish on my Sleeping Beauty retelling. That is enough for me to celebrate!

What is your Camp NaNoWriMo goal? Will you make it?

3 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo update! -April

  1. I set a super high goal of 60,000 words, just so I wouldn’t let myself slack over the month….and then a bnch of other stuff came up and I only wrote 2000 words -_- Super sad about that. But theres always July!!!

    Like

  2. Hehe, I set myself a 50k word goal. I made it a little over 20k, but then my story just went off the rails and I hated how it was going and I got frustrated and stopped. Ugh. I don’t see myself finishing the book anytime soon… I haven’t touched it since the end of the second week of April. Well. We tried! Maybe in November we’ll win? 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

