Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

The Third Twin Review

3/5

I am always amazed by mystery books and the planning that must have to go into them. You have to think of who the killer is, their motive and plant evidence throughout the books while not being too obvious. Writing a mystery like The Third Twin must be loads of work!

The Third Twin was one of my most anticipated books for early 2015. What wouldn’t sound exciting about a book like this? An imaginary sister whom they blame on everything. A killer. Secretes. Mystery. Intrigue. Simply amazing. Sadly, it didn’t quite live up to expectation but was pretty good near the ending!

The Good:

-The killers identity kept me second guessing myself, I was right in the end though. Still it was nice. I kept telling my sister about how I had a list of suspects and was narrowing it down.

-Near the end things get quite intense. I can’t say much but you’re on the edge of your seat.

The Bad:

-I felt like the main character and her sister had pretty low morals. Maybe I don’t understand because I’m not a very wild high schooler and I don’t go to parties. But they went on dates with multiple guys, drank alcohol, and lied about themselves constantly.

-Some things did seem predictable but like I said it makes you second guess yourself.

-I did not connect with the characters at all. The main characters sister Ava didn’t seem to be to bright and it was annoying how she treated Lexi. She didn’t ever really stand for herself, unless it came to guys. She just lets her sister take care of all of her problems and I felt like she needed to do a bit more.

-The killers motive was ‘meh,’ I felt like it could have been better.

Books You May Enjoy:

thay all fall down

*cover takes you to goodreads page 🙂

Have you read The Third Twin? I’d love to know what you thought about it!

Angelina review templet

2 thoughts on “The Third Twin Review

Leave a Reply

