Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

They All Fall Down Review

3/5

When Brianna first read what this book was about she told me I had to read it. They All Fall down sounded like an intense, creepy book that I would read. She was right, for the most part.

While reading what this book was about, I originally thought that if you were put on this list, no matter what year, you would die. That was not the case, which led to disappointment. The book wasn’t so creepy as I had hoped it would be and I was pretty close on guessing who this killer could be. There was a love triangle which made me dislike it even more because Josh kept calling her ‘my girl’ and ‘babe’ even though they weren’t dating and acted kind of possessive of the main character Mackenzie. To me he was so unlikable and annoying!

Well, I didn’t like most of the characters. Mackenzie was okay, I liked how she knew Latin (it’s so COOL!) and how she was a smart girl put on the ‘hot’ list. The other girls on the list were pretty and super unintelligent and not very likable at all. Speaking of the list, the reason behind why there is a list in the first place was so stupid. I hated it. It was so random and out there, I was like, ‘what they heck?’ Really? Out of all the possibilities it had to be this?

The action really picked up in the last 50ish pages, the rest was them running around fearing for their lives. While I loved the idea, I didn’t really love the story all that much. Although the ending does hint at something, I still didn’t like the ending though…

If you like young adult mysteries then They All Fall Down is the book for you!

Angelina review templet

 

4 thoughts on “They All Fall Down Review

  1. I’ve been quite interested in reading this one since I first heard of it last year, though I’m sorry that it was a bit predictable at times. I’m actually a fan of love triangles, and yes I know that means I’m in the minority! I’m sorry to see that it wasn’t as creepy as you thought it would be; I’m definitely going to have to tone down my hype for this one a bit before I give it a chance. Great review!
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

    Like

    1. Love triangles aren’t all that bad, sometimes they add to the story, but I’m not a fan of them. But you should read it, while it wasn’t as good as I had hoped it still was a fun read! ^^

      Like

Leave a Reply

