Memes

Top Ten Books for Readers Who Like… Something Different?

Yay! Top Ten Tuesday again! This week, as the title says, we will be spotlighting in a way books that are different šŸ™‚ a.k.a not very commonly read. We all (or a lot of people) know of The Hunger Games, Divergent, The Maze Runner, etc, so this week we will show some of our favorite books for people who would like something new :)!

*There is NOTHING wrong with popular books! We just wanted to spread some love to some lesser known stories.*

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish!

1. The Florence series by Ciye Cho

Florence by Ciye Chowww.florence-books.com http://www.florence-books.com www.ciyecho.com

Florence by Ciye Cho was amazing, I love mermaids books, it’s an amazing mermaid series!

2. The Haunting of Sunshine Girl by Paige McKenzie

the haunting of sunshine girlRelease Date: March 24th, 2015

I am NOT a fan of horror or scary books by all means, but The Haunting of Sunshine Girl was an amazing story that did a great job balancing the creepy chills.

3. Melt by Selene Castrovilla

melt

Melt melted me, pun intended. It was a heart warming and gut wrenching story, seriously it had me in tears. Such a sweet romance.

4. Fair Coin and Quantum Coin by E.C. Myers

fair coin Quantum Coin

I was introduced to the world er…worlds of the Multiverse, a seriously interesting topic if you ask me. E.C Myers Coin books are underrated, with a good story, crazy bad guys and world changing… hahaha… events.

5. Cirque Du Freak by Darren Shan

Cirque_Du_Freak_Manga_Adaptation

A seriously heart breaking story that pulls at your heart stings, makes you cry, laugh and die a little after every page. Darren Shan made me cry…a LOT!

6. Natsumes Book of Friends by Yuki Midorikawa

natsume

Another great manga that pulls at the heart stings, I loved Natsume from page one!

7. Variant by Robison Wells

varients

I’m not sure how populat Variant was, but it was super good! A horrifying, chilling book that held me there until the very last page of the very last book. Seriously good, seriously surprising, but had an okay ending!

8. Storm Siren by Mary Weber

storm siren

Great ending. Awesome sauce character. Unique story. What isn’t there to love about Storm Siren?

9. Hysteria by Megan Miranda

hysteria

I read this one a while ago but I knew I loved it, I mean I gave it 4 stars and that is SUPER rare!

10. Tiger and Bunny by Mizuki Sakakibara and Masakazu Katsura

16117424

I’ve only read and seen the first episode of the anime and manga but it was so memorable and lovely that it deserves to go on this list.

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Books for Readers Who Like… Something Different?

  1. I’m not a big fan of anime, but I’ve been meaning to read Storm Siren for a while, now. It looks really good :).

    Like

    1. I just love the art style they include :)! the art, for me, is so beautifully drawn :D!! Haha, well we all have our own opinions šŸ™‚
      OH MY GOSH YOU HAAAAAAAAAAAVE TO READ STORM SIREN! Storm Siren is A-Mazing! It has to be one of my favorite books out there :)!
      If you read it let me know :D!!!

      Like

    1. Yea a lot of these are great books that, from what I see, aren’t very popular. My sister and I figured we’d share some great relatively unknown books instead of the popular more well known books. Thanks for the comment šŸ˜€

      Like

  2. I adore mermaid books too! I really need to check out the Florence series, the covers are gorgeous! I’ve heard so many awesome things about Hysteria, it’s definitely on my tbr now!

    Like

Leave a Reply

