Book Reviews · Briannas Reviews

Mini Review- Love is the Drug

2/5

I saw people liked Mini Reviews, after almost finishing Love is the Drug I decided I couldn’t write more than just that, so enjoy :D!

DNF 75%

I could not finish this book even though I almost made it to the ending!

  • This book was boring, as soon as I thought it might get good I was disappointed!
  • The plot moves slowly and is VERY confusing. Honestly, the story lacked any exciting events for me. It was a bit creepy, but I couldn’t get into how SLOW everything happened.
  • Drugs. Drugs. And more Drugs! Seriously, these kids were insane! Are all teenagers like this? from what I could tell, a lot of this book was about Drugs and Drug dealing πŸ˜› –> this is coming from a teen πŸ˜›
  • The main character drove me nuts, well they all drove me nuts except Coffee for some reason. I couldn’t connect with them, they were all vanilla (but I like vanilla ice cream, not as much as mint chocolate chip though :3) characters in my opinion.
  • I did like the idea of the V-flu, does that make me weird? The V-flu was terrifying, even if I didn;t understand anything about it.

In short, yeah I wasn’t a fan of this book. Love is the Drug is confusing and weird. Let it be known that this is just my opinion okay :), a lot of people did enjoy this book so give it a try!

brianna review templet

4 thoughts on “Mini Review- Love is the Drug

  1. I agree – I read this book (skimming through quite a bit) and it just wasn’t for me. The synopsis sounded exciting, but the book just didn’t live up to it.

    Like

  2. Oh no! I’m so sorry you didn’t like this one. I have an ARC of it but haven’t gotten around to reading it yet but it looks like I shouldn’t pick it up

    Like

Leave a Reply

